Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Your Shopping Basket
Total number of items: 0
Sub total: £0.00
Go to Checkout
Our Birmingham Shop
Our Bristol Shop
Animators Survival Kit

Grisly Tales from Bristol Old Vic with Bruno Vincent and Ed Jaspers

Saturday 11th February 2012 2:30pm - 3:30pm Bristol, Foyles, 6 Quakers Friars, Cabot Circus, Bristol, BS1 3BU Children's Event, Free Event

Author Bruno Vincent will read deliciously spooky extracts from his darkly comic book, Grisly Tales From Tumblewater, while Edward Jaspers performs some of these stories as songs, in extracts from Teasel Theatre Company's hit stage adaptation, coming to Bristol Old Vic this February half-term.
Playfully gothic fun for fans of Roald Dahl, Charles Dickens and Horrible Histories. Ages 8+.

Tickets: Free. No need to book, just come along.

Venue: Upstairs at Foyles, Cabot Circus, Bristol

For further information on Teasel Theatre's show, please visit http://www.bristololdvic.org.uk/halftermhavoc_.html

Reviews

Leave a review
Latest Blog
#FoylesFave: Dunkirk
21/07/2017

This month history buffs and film fans are united as they eagerly await Christopher Nolan's portrayal of Dunkirk. Madga from our Birmingham branch reviews the accompanying book.

#FoylesFave: Theft by Finding
19/07/2017

Meg from our web team discusses her love for all things Sedaris as his first volume of diaries is published.

Marian Veevers on Why No Woman is Simply a Product of the Time in which She Lives
18/07/2017

On the 200th anniversary of Jane Austen's death, Marian Veevers explains why no woman is simply a product of the time in which she lives.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd