Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Your Shopping Basket
Total number of items: 0
Sub total: £0.00
Go to Checkout
Our Birmingham Shop
Our Bristol Shop
Animators Survival Kit

Grisly Tales from Bristol Old Vic with Bruno Vincent and Ed Jaspers

Saturday 11th February 2012 2:30pm - 3:30pm Bristol, Foyles, 6 Quakers Friars, Cabot Circus, Bristol, BS1 3BU Children's Event, Free Event

Author Bruno Vincent will read deliciously spooky extracts from his darkly comic book, Grisly Tales From Tumblewater, while Edward Jaspers performs some of these stories as songs, in extracts from Teasel Theatre Company's hit stage adaptation, coming to Bristol Old Vic this February half-term.
Playfully gothic fun for fans of Roald Dahl, Charles Dickens and Horrible Histories. Ages 8+.

Tickets: Free. No need to book, just come along.

Venue: Upstairs at Foyles, Cabot Circus, Bristol

For further information on Teasel Theatre's show, please visit http://www.bristololdvic.org.uk/halftermhavoc_.html

Reviews

Leave a review
Latest Blog
How to Change the World: Stop Harming Women
22/06/2017

Human rights barrister and a researcher at the Gender and Social Justice Centre at Cambridge University, Dexter Dias introduces his new book and explains how we can change the course of the 21st century if we can stop harming women.

The Book that Inspired Pink Floyd and Walt Disney
20/06/2017

We're celebrating the opening this month at the London Palladium of The Wind in the Willows: the Musical with a selection of things you might not know about the bok and its author, Kenneth Grahame.

The Miracle of Creativity's Springs, Coils and Gears
19/06/2017

As his epic new standalone thriller is published, Deon Meyer reflects on the creative process.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd