Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Your Shopping Basket
Total number of items: 0
Sub total: £0.00
Go to Checkout
Our Birmingham Shop
Our Bristol Shop
Animators Survival Kit

Grisly Tales from Bristol Old Vic with Bruno Vincent and Ed Jaspers

Saturday 11th February 2012 2:30pm - 3:30pm Bristol, Foyles, 6 Quakers Friars, Cabot Circus, Bristol, BS1 3BU Children's Event, Free Event

Author Bruno Vincent will read deliciously spooky extracts from his darkly comic book, Grisly Tales From Tumblewater, while Edward Jaspers performs some of these stories as songs, in extracts from Teasel Theatre Company's hit stage adaptation, coming to Bristol Old Vic this February half-term.
Playfully gothic fun for fans of Roald Dahl, Charles Dickens and Horrible Histories. Ages 8+.

Tickets: Free. No need to book, just come along.

Venue: Upstairs at Foyles, Cabot Circus, Bristol

For further information on Teasel Theatre's show, please visit http://www.bristololdvic.org.uk/halftermhavoc_.html

Reviews

Leave a review
Latest Blog
#FoylesFive: Making Movies
22/02/2017

Magdalena from our Birmingham branch has a selection of books for all you budding film makers out there.

Matthew Blakstad on Why He Loves Paper
22/02/2017

Matthew's writing looks at the ways technology is changing our experience of the world – and of each other. Yet in spite of his fascination with tech, he still prefers reading on paper. Here’s why.

Sara Baume on the Books that have Influenced Her
20/02/2017

Exclusively for Foyles, Sara talks about the importance of art to her and her writing.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd