Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Your Shopping Basket
Total number of items: 0
Sub total: £0.00
Go to Checkout
Our Birmingham Shop
Our Bristol Shop
Animators Survival Kit

Grisly Tales from Bristol Old Vic with Bruno Vincent and Ed Jaspers

Saturday 11th February 2012 2:30pm - 3:30pm Bristol, Foyles, 6 Quakers Friars, Cabot Circus, Bristol, BS1 3BU Children's Event, Free Event

Author Bruno Vincent will read deliciously spooky extracts from his darkly comic book, Grisly Tales From Tumblewater, while Edward Jaspers performs some of these stories as songs, in extracts from Teasel Theatre Company's hit stage adaptation, coming to Bristol Old Vic this February half-term.
Playfully gothic fun for fans of Roald Dahl, Charles Dickens and Horrible Histories. Ages 8+.

Tickets: Free. No need to book, just come along.

Venue: Upstairs at Foyles, Cabot Circus, Bristol

For further information on Teasel Theatre's show, please visit http://www.bristololdvic.org.uk/halftermhavoc_.html

Reviews

Leave a review
Latest Blog
Tom Fort asks which Writer Best Depicted the Reality of the English Village
28/04/2017

Tom reviews some much-loved novels set in English villages and asks where we go for the most realistic depiction.

Philippa Gregory Looks Back on Thirty Years of Writing Historical Fiction
27/04/2017

Read an extract from Philippa Gregory's Foreword to the 30th anniversary edition of her first published novel, Wideacre.

Foyles' Find Your Way Through ... Depression
24/04/2017

How the tv series 13 Reasons Why and Prince Harry's revelations about his own mental health have both sparked important debates about teen wellbeing.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd