Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Your Shopping Basket
Total number of items: 0
Sub total: £0.00
Go to Checkout
Our Birmingham Shop
Our Bristol Shop
Animators Survival Kit

Grisly Tales from Bristol Old Vic with Bruno Vincent and Ed Jaspers

Saturday 11th February 2012 2:30pm - 3:30pm Bristol, Foyles, 6 Quakers Friars, Cabot Circus, Bristol, BS1 3BU Children's Event, Free Event

Author Bruno Vincent will read deliciously spooky extracts from his darkly comic book, Grisly Tales From Tumblewater, while Edward Jaspers performs some of these stories as songs, in extracts from Teasel Theatre Company's hit stage adaptation, coming to Bristol Old Vic this February half-term.
Playfully gothic fun for fans of Roald Dahl, Charles Dickens and Horrible Histories. Ages 8+.

Tickets: Free. No need to book, just come along.

Venue: Upstairs at Foyles, Cabot Circus, Bristol

For further information on Teasel Theatre's show, please visit http://www.bristololdvic.org.uk/halftermhavoc_.html

Reviews

Leave a review
Latest Blog
Richard Aronowitz on the darkness lurking in his past and its connection to his role as a Nazi loot-hunter at the auction house, Sothebys
25/05/2017

Richard talks about the darkness lurking in his past and its connection to his role as a Nazi loot-hunter at the auction house, Sothebys.

Finding Awe in the Extremes
25/05/2017

Brian describes how his ambivalence at having served in the Iraq war, and the awe to be found in extremes, provided the basis for his novel.

On National Brothers Day, Stuart Heritage Reflects on his Relationship with his Brother, Pete
24/05/2017

On National Brothers Day, Stuart Heritage reflects on fraternal dynamics, how he came to write about the 'whirlwind of aggressive single-mindedness' that is his brother Pete and how their relationship is reflected by that of brothers everywhere.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd