Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Your Shopping Basket
Total number of items: 0
Sub total: £0.00
Go to Checkout
Our Birmingham Shop
Books We're Talking About
Our Bristol Shop
Animators Survival Kit

Grisly Tales from Bristol Old Vic with Bruno Vincent and Ed Jaspers

Saturday 11th February 2012 2:30pm - 3:30pm Bristol, Foyles, 6 Quakers Friars, Cabot Circus, Bristol, BS1 3BU Children's Event, Free Event

Author Bruno Vincent will read deliciously spooky extracts from his darkly comic book, Grisly Tales From Tumblewater, while Edward Jaspers performs some of these stories as songs, in extracts from Teasel Theatre Company's hit stage adaptation, coming to Bristol Old Vic this February half-term.
Playfully gothic fun for fans of Roald Dahl, Charles Dickens and Horrible Histories. Ages 8+.

Tickets: Free. No need to book, just come along.

Venue: Upstairs at Foyles, Cabot Circus, Bristol

For further information on Teasel Theatre's show, please visit http://www.bristololdvic.org.uk/halftermhavoc_.html

Reviews

Leave a review
Latest Blog
Caz Hildebrand's Top Ten Herbs
20/09/2016

Herbarium author Caz Hildebrand reveals her top ten all-time favourite herbs

Chitra Soundar on Diverse Picture Books
19/09/2016

Chitra Soundar talks about some of her favourite diverse picture books that tell previously untold stories.

Peter Wohlleben on the Forest as a Social Network
16/09/2016

Forester Peter Wohlleben draws on groundbreaking scientific discoveries to describe how trees are like human families

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd