Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Your Shopping Basket
Total number of items: 0
Sub total: £0.00
Go to Checkout
Sherlock Holmes shop
Our Birmingham Shop
Our Bristol Shop
Animators Survival Kit

Grisly Tales from Bristol Old Vic with Bruno Vincent and Ed Jaspers

Saturday 11th February 2012 2:30pm - 3:30pm Bristol, Foyles, 6 Quakers Friars, Cabot Circus, Bristol, BS1 3BU Children's Event, Free Event

Author Bruno Vincent will read deliciously spooky extracts from his darkly comic book, Grisly Tales From Tumblewater, while Edward Jaspers performs some of these stories as songs, in extracts from Teasel Theatre Company's hit stage adaptation, coming to Bristol Old Vic this February half-term.
Playfully gothic fun for fans of Roald Dahl, Charles Dickens and Horrible Histories. Ages 8+.

Tickets: Free. No need to book, just come along.

Venue: Upstairs at Foyles, Cabot Circus, Bristol

For further information on Teasel Theatre's show, please visit http://www.bristololdvic.org.uk/halftermhavoc_.html

Reviews

Leave a review
Latest Blog
#FoylesFave: Furiously Happy
16/01/2017

Charlotte, from our Bristol shop, tells us why she recommends Furiously Happy!

Katherine Webber on Why London is For Book Lovers
13/01/2017

Exclusively for Foyles, American-born debut novelist Katherine Webber explains why London is for book lovers.

Samantha Ellis on Rediscovering Anne Bronte
12/01/2017

Samantha Ellis examines why Anne Bronte has faded from view and why the time is right for a reassessment of the author and her novels.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd