Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Browse Menu:
Clear
Categories
Essays & Writing
/essays-writing
0

Search Results

Showing 33-48 of top 150 Results.

Leaving Before the Rains Come
(Paperback)
Alexandra Fuller
 
In her twenties the author embarked on a new journey, into a long, tempestuous marriage to Charlie Ross, the love of her life. In this memoir, she charts their twenty...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 

Not yet available

Limonov
(Paperback)
Emmanuel Carrere; John Lambert
 
Limonov is not a fictional character, but he could have been. He's lived a hundred lives. This book tells the story about this charecter.
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Politics and the English Language
(Paperback)
George Orwell
 
Includes all issues such as political issues, and politics itself is a mass of lies, evasions, folly, hatred and schizophrenia. This title offers an essay on style.
Delivery:
 
£1.50
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£1.50
 
Reasons to Stay Alive
(Hardback)
Matt Haig
 
Matt Haig's world caved in. He could see no way to go on living. This book tells the story of how he came through crisis, triumphed over an illness that...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
The Examined Life: How We Lose and...
(Paperback)
Stephen Grosz
 
Reveals how the art of insight can illuminate the most complicated, confounding and human of experiences. This title includes stories about our everyday lives: they are about the people we...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
That Glimpse of Truth: The 100 Finest...
(Hardback)
David Miller
 
The 100 finest short stories ever written, collected in one gorgeous volume.
Delivery:
 
£25.00
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£25.00
 
The Sense of Style: The Thinking...
(Paperback)
Steven Pinker
 
What is the secret of good prose? Does writing well even matter in an age of instant communication? Should we care? This book tells about the modern art of writing...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Gangsta Granny
(Paperback)
David Walliams
 
Another hilarious and moving novel from bestselling, critically acclaimed author David Walliams, the natural successor to Roald Dahl.
Delivery:
 
£6.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£6.99
 
1Q84: Books 1 and 2: Books 1 and 2
(Paperback)
Haruki Murakami
The year is 1Q84. This is the real world, there is no doubt about that. But in this world, there are two moons in the sky. In this world, the...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
The Brain: The Story of You
(Hardback)
David Eagleman
 
Bestselling author and 'the hottest thing in neuroscience' (The Times), David Eagleman, takes readers on a fascinating and eye-opening journey into the world of the brain
Delivery:
 
£20.00
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£20.00
 
40 Sonnets
(Hardback)
Don Paterson
 
Addressed to children, friends and enemies, the living and the dead, musicians, poets and dogs, this title features poems that display an ambition in their scope and tonal range matched...
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 
The Sense of an Ending
(Paperback)
Julian Barnes
Tony Webster and his clique first met Adrian Finn at school. Sex-hungry and book-hungry, they would navigate the girl-less sixth form together, trading in affectations, in-jokes, rumour and wit. May...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
The Official A Game of Thrones...
(Paperback)
George R. R. Martin; Yvonne Gilbert;...
 
The perfect gift for fans of George R. R. Martin's A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE and HBO's GAME OF THRONES, this one-of-a-kind colouring book features more than forty-five exclusive...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Keeping an Eye Open: Essays on Art
(Paperback)
Julian Barnes
 
Fully illustrated in colour throughout, this book contains essays on Gericault, Delacroix, Courbet, Manet, Fantin-Latour, Cezanne, Degas, Redon, Bonnard, Vuillard, Vallotton, Braque, Magritte, Oldenburg, Howard Hodgkin and Lucian Freud.
Delivery:
 
£16.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£16.99
 
1Q84: Book 3: Book 3
(Paperback)
Haruki Murakami
Aomame standing on the Metropolitan Expressway with a gun between her lips. She knows she is being hunted, and that she has put herself in terrible danger in order to...
Delivery:
 
£7.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 
Men Explain Things to Me: And Other...
(Hardback)
Rebecca Solnit
 
A collection of essays on feminism, from one of the most important and original public intellectuals writing today
Delivery:
 
£12.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£12.99
 

Latest Blog
Clare Morrall Looks at the Internet of the Future
09/02/2016

Clare Morrall creates a new form of communication for her novel, When the Floods Came, set about 50 years into the future.

#FoylesFive: East German literature
07/02/2016

The TV series Deutschland '83 has inspired Gary Perry, Fiction Buyer and resident fiction in translation expert, to present his pick of books from and about the German Democratic Republic.

Sophie Hannah on the Galaxy Quick Reads 2016 reading campaign
04/02/2016

As part of Galaxy Quick Reads 2016 reading campaign that encourages lapsed and non readers to rediscover the pleasure of reading, Sophie Hannah has edited a collection of short Poirot stories - Agatha Christie, The Double Clue. Sophie Hannah explains why Agatha Christie is ideal for new readers.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd