Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Browse Menu:

Search Results

Showing 65-80 of top 150 Results.

The Complete Richard Hannay Stories
(Paperback)
John Buchan; Keith Carabine
Here are all five of the adventures featuring Richard Hannay, the hero of The Thirty-Nine Steps.
Delivery:
£1.99
£1.59
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£1.99
 

Stores - out of stock

Hard-boiled Wonderland and the End of...
(Paperback)
Haruki Murakami
Presents a narrative particle accelerator that zooms between Wild Turkey Whiskey and Bob Dylan, unicorn skulls and voracious librarians, John Coltrane and Lord Jim. Tracking one man's descent into the...
Delivery:
£8.99
£7.19
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
A Good Man is Hard to Find and Other...
(Paperback)
Flannery O'Connor
ONE OF THE GREATEST AMERICAN SHORT STORY COLLECTIONSIn 1955, with this short story collection, Flannery O'Connor firmly laid claim to her place as one of the ...
Delivery:
£9.99
£7.99
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Axiomatic
(Paperback)
Greg Egan
This collection of short stories ranges from bio-engineering to the wilder shores of physics and from cyberpunk to the electronic frontier. Titles include 'The Hundred Light Year Diary', 'Closer' and...
Delivery:
£7.99
£6.39
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 
Labyrinths: Selected Stories and ...
(Paperback)
Jorge Luis Borges; Donald A. Yates;...
A collection of short stories and essays showcasing one of Latin America's influential and imaginative writers. It was a literary spellbinder whose tales of magic, mystery and murder are shot...
Delivery:
£9.99
£7.99
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Girl Meets Boy
(Paperback)
Ali Smith
Offers a re-mix of Ovid's joyful metamorphosis which is a story about the kind of fluidity that can't be bottled and sold. This title is about girls and boys, girls...
Delivery:
£8.99
£7.19
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
The End of Mr. Y
(Paperback)
Scarlett Thomas
When Ariel Manto uncovers a copy of The End of Mr Y in a second-hand bookshop, she can't believe her eyes. She knows enough about its author, the Victorian scientist...
Delivery:
£8.99
£7.19
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
Wuthering Heights
(Paperback)
Emily Bronte
Cathy is a beautiful and wilful young woman torn between her soft-hearted husband and Heathcliff, the passionate and resentful man who has loved her since childhood. The power of their...
Delivery:
£6.99
£5.59
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£6.99
 
Disgrace
(Paperback)
J. M. Coetzee
A divorced, middle-aged English professor finds himself increasingly unable to resist affairs with his female students. When discovered by the college authorities he is expected to apologize to save his...
Delivery:
£8.99
£7.19
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
The Time Machine
(Paperback)
H. G. Wells
Victorian scientist propel himself into the year 802,701 AD, where he is delighted to find that suffering has been replaced by beauty and contentment in the form of the Eloi...
Delivery:
£5.99
£4.79
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£5.99
 
In the Light of What We Know
(Paperback)
Zia Haider Rahman
 
A bold, epic debut novel set during the war and financial crisis that defined the beginning of our century.
Delivery:
£8.99
£7.19
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
Blood and Guts in High School
(Paperback)
Kathy Acker
Jamey lived in the locked room. Twice a day the Persian slave trader came in and taught her to be a whore. Otherwise there was nothing. Once day she found...
Delivery:
£10.99
£8.79
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£10.99
 
The Hidden Child
(Paperback)
Camilla Lackberg
No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's chilling psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.
Delivery:
£8.99
£7.19
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
One Hundred Years of Solitude
(Paperback)
Gabriel Garcia Marquez; Gregory Rabassa
Though little more than a settlement surrounded by mountains, Macondo has its wars and disasters, even its wonders and miracles. A microcosm of Columbian life, its secrets lie hidden, encoded...
Delivery:
£8.99
£7.19
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
The Princess Bride
(Paperback)
William Goldman
Beautiful, flaxen-haired Buttercup has fallen for Westley, the farm boy, and when he departs to make his fortune, she vows never to love another. So when she hears that his...
Delivery:
£7.99
£6.39
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 
Tampa
(Paperback)
Alissa Nutting
Celeste Price is an eighth-grade English teacher in suburban Tampa. She is attractive. She drives a red Corvette. Her husband, Ford, is rich, square-jawed and devoted to her. But Celeste...
Delivery:
£12.99
£6.49
50%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£12.99
£6.49
50%

Stores - out of stock

Latest Blog
GUEST BLOG: A Pickwick paper trail
21/05/2015

Matt Brougton, Senior Designer at Vintage Books, reveals how he came up with the jacket design for Death and Mr pickwick, Stephen Jarvis' novel about the origins of The Pickwick Papers.

GUEST BLOG: Raising awareness about FGM
19/05/2015

Emma Craigie's new YA novel deals with the traumatic topic of FGM. She explains how meeting campaigners prompted her to write about about the subject for a younger age group.

Meet the translator, no.2
14/05/2015

In the second of our occasional series of interviewers, presented in translation with English PEN, Margaret Jull Costa OBE talks about her translation of the Spanish bestseller Out in the Open by Jesús Carrasco.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd