Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Browse Menu:

Search Results

Showing 65-80 of top 150 Results.

The Wind-up Bird Chronicle
(Paperback)
Haruki Murakami; Jay Rubin
 
Toru Okada's cat has disappeared. His wife is growing distant every day. Then there are the increasingly explicit telephone calls he has been receiving. In this title, as the story...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
World War Z: An Oral History of the...
(Paperback)
Max Brooks
An Oral History of the Zombie Wars.
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Moby Dick
(Paperback)
Herman Melville; Hershel Parker;...
For this Sesquicentennial Norton Critical Edition, the Northwestern-Newberry text of Moby-Dick has been generously footnoted to include dozens of biographical discoveries, mainly from Hershel Parker's work on his two-volume biography...
Delivery:
 
£7.95
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.95
 
Invisible
(Paperback)
Paul Auster
Sinuously constructed in four interlocking parts, this title opens in New York City in the spring of 1967 when twenty-year-old Adam Walker, an aspiring poet and student at Columbia University...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
Ghostwritten
(Paperback)
David Mitchell
Winner of the Mail on Sunday/John Llewellyn Rhys Prize
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
Blood and Guts in High School
(Paperback)
Kathy Acker
Jamey lived in the locked room. Twice a day the Persian slave trader came in and taught her to be a whore. Otherwise there was nothing. Once day she found...
Delivery:
 
£12.50
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£12.50
 
Runaway
(Paperback)
Alice Munro
A book about the power and betrayals of love, about lost children, lost chances.
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
The End of Mr. Y
(Paperback)
Scarlett Thomas
When Ariel Manto uncovers a copy of The End of Mr Y in a second-hand bookshop, she can't believe her eyes. She knows enough about its author, the Victorian scientist...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
The Hidden Child
(Paperback)
Camilla Lackberg
No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's chilling psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
Tampa
(Paperback)
Alissa Nutting
Celeste Price is an eighth-grade English teacher in suburban Tampa. She is attractive. She drives a red Corvette. Her husband, Ford, is rich, square-jawed and devoted to her. But Celeste...
Delivery:
 
£12.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£12.99
 

Stores - out of stock

The Bay of Noon
(Paperback)
Shirley Hazzard
From our much loved writer Shirley Hazzard, comes a ravishing novel set in Naples - full of observation, feeling, love and life.
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
The Selected Works of T.S. Spivet
(Paperback)
Reif Larsen
T S Spivet is a genius mapmaker who lives on a ranch in Montana. His father is a silent cowboy and his mother is a scientist who for the last...
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 
The Woman in the Dunes
(Paperback)
Kobo Abe; David Mitchell
Niki Jumpei, an amateur entomologist, searches the scorching desert for beetles. As night falls he is forced to seek shelter in an eerie village, half-buried by huge sand dunes. He...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
The Time Machine
(Paperback)
H. G. Wells
Victorian scientist propel himself into the year 802,701 AD, where he is delighted to find that suffering has been replaced by beauty and contentment in the form of the Eloi...
Delivery:
 
£5.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£5.99
 
Darkmans
(Paperback)
Nicola Barker
Shortlisted for the 2007 Man Booker Prize, an epic novel of startling originality which confirms Nicola Barker as one of Britain's most exciting literary talents.
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Moby Dick; or, the Whale
(Paperback)
Herman Melville
The classic story of Moby Dick, the whale pursued relentlessly by the crazed Captain Ahab.
Delivery:
 
£25.95
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£25.95
 

Latest Blog
Writing tips from a bestselling author
23/07/2015

Bestelling author Jane Green, whose latest novel Summer Secrets, has just been published, shares her top five writing tips for would-be authors.

Sweet dreams are made of...
17/07/2015

Star baker Kate Doran has been recreating childhood favourites with a twist on The Little Loaf blog since 2011. You can now learn to create homemade treats such as homemade Jaffa cakes, marshmallows and 100 more nostalgic treats with her new book, Homemade Memories. Here she shares one of her favourites, Cinnamon Breadcrumb Ice Cream.

Living on the edge
14/07/2015

Malachy Tallack, author of 60 Degrees North, explains what drew him to travel through the world's remotest frozen wildernesses and isolated communities, as well as sharing his five favourite travel books.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd