Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Browse Menu:

Search Results

Showing 49-64 of top 150 Results.

In the Light of Morning
(Paperback)
Tim Pears
 
May 1944: High above the mountains of occupied Slovenia an aeroplane drops three British parachutists - brash MP Major Jack Farwell, radio operator Sid Dixon, and young academic Lieutenant Tom...
Delivery:
£8.99
£6.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£8.99
£8.99
 

Not yet available

The Restoration of Otto Laird
(Paperback)
Nigel Packer
 
As featured on Radio 4 Book at Bedtime this is a novel full of charm and character -- perfect for readers of The Hundred Year Old Man Who Climbed Out...
Delivery:
£7.99
£5.99
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£7.99
£7.59
5%
In Real Life
(Paperback)
Chris Killen
 
For a while, Ian, Lauren and Paul shared the same friends, the same university, the same dreams and the same potential. Ten years on they are worlds apart. But when...
Delivery:
£12.99
£9.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£12.99
£12.34
5%
Don't Let Him Know
(Hardback)
Sandip Roy
 
In a boxy apartment building in an American university town, Romola Mitra, a newly arrived young bride, anxiously awaits her first letter from home in India. When she...
Delivery:
£16.99
£12.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£16.99
£16.14
5%
How To Make A Friend
(Hardback)
Fleur Smithwick
 
Sam was always there when she needed him, until one day... he wasn't. Now, Alice's life almost resembles something normal. She has a handful of close friends and a career...
Delivery:
£16.99
£12.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£16.99
£16.99
 

Not yet available

See How Small
(Hardback)
Scott Blackwood
 
A riveting novel about the aftermath of a brutal murder of three teenage girls, written in incantatory prose 'that's as fine as any being written by an American author today'...
Delivery:
£12.99
£9.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£12.99
£12.99
 

Stores - out of stock

Feast of the Innocents
(Hardback)
Evelio Rosero; Anne McLean; Anna Milsom
 
In 1960s Colombia you question the founding myths at your peril, as Doctor Justo will discover during carnival.
Delivery:
£18.99
£14.24
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£18.99
£18.04
5%
One Night, Markovitch
(Paperback)
Ayelet Gundar-Goshen; Sondra...
 
Two men are crossing the sea to marry women they have never met, in order to help them escape war-torn Europe for the Jewish homeland. Zeev Feinberg - lover of...
Delivery:
£10.00
£7.50
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£10.00
£9.50
5%
News from Berlin
(Paperback)
Otto de Kat; Ina Rilke
 
1941. A Dutch diplomat learns of Hitler's plans for Russia. His family is at risk. Should he raise the alarm or put them first?
Delivery:
£8.99
£6.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£8.99
£8.54
5%
Coal Creek
(Paperback)
Alex Miller
 
From one of Australia's most acclaimed literary authors comes a mesmerising new novel of friendship and betrayal.
Delivery:
£7.99
£5.99
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£7.99
£7.99
 

Stores - out of stock

The Locked-Room Mysteries
(Paperback)
Otto Penzler
 
1,000 PAGES OF LOCKED ROOM MYSTERIES! Agatha Christie, Arthur Conan Doyle, Dashiell Hammett, P. G. Wodehouse, Ellery Queen and even Stephen King rub shoulders with new and forgotten masterpieces in...
Delivery:
£19.99
£14.99
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£19.99
£18.99
5%
The Wandering Pine: Life as a Novel
(Hardback)
Per Olov Enquist; Deborah Bragan-Turner
 
An autobiographical novel from Sweden's greatest living writer.
Delivery:
£19.99
£14.99
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£19.99
£18.99
5%
The Room
(Hardback)
Jonas Karlsson; Neil Smith
 
The Authority looks favourably upon meticulousness, efficiency and ambition. Bjorn has all of this in spades, but it's only in the Room that he can really shine. Unfortunately, his colleagues...
Delivery:
£9.99
£7.49
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£9.99
£9.49
5%
The Rest Just Follows
(Paperback)
Glenn Patterson
 
Craig Robinson is starting secondary school. Instinct tells him he needs to keep his head down. The last thing he needs, therefore, is someone carrying the name St John Nimmo...
Delivery:
£8.99
£6.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£8.99
£8.54
5%
All This Will be Lost
(Paperback)
Brian Payton
 
All This Will Be Lost, published in hardback as The Wind is Not a River, by Brian Payton, is a moving story of survival against the odds and an enduring...
Delivery:
£7.99
£5.83
27%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£7.99
£7.99
 

Not yet available

The Goldfinch
(Paperback)
Donna Tartt
 
Donna Tartt's phenomenally acclaimed new novel.
Delivery:
£8.99
£6.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 2pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£8.99
£8.54
5%

Latest Blog
Pretty as a picture book
09/01/2015

One of the most fun things about becoming a parent is rediscovering the magical world of children's picture books. Charlotte Pope, who runs the Children's department at our Bristol Cabot Circus branch, picks out some of the best recent titles that should make bedtime stories fun for all involved.

The best fiction of 2014
15/12/2014

Many at Foyles feel that 2014 been a very good year for fiction and our customers seem to agree, with big leaps in sales in all our branches. Our web editor, Jonathan Ruppin, looks at why this might be, selects his top titles and explains why Dutch novelist Peter Buwalda's Bonita Avenue is his book of the year.

Making failure into an art
09/12/2014

You've probably heard of the writer Franz Kafka; but what about Hans Kafka? No? Well, there's a reason for that...

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd