Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Browse Menu:
Clear
Categories
Fiction & PoetryHistorical Fiction
/fiction-poetry/historical-fiction
0

Search Results

Showing 1-16 of top 17 Results.

Hild
(Paperback)
Nicola Griffith
 
A literary triumph - an epic historical novel that brings the Dark Ages into the light
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 

Not yet available

Deadly Election: Falco: the New...
(Paperback)
Lindsey Davis
 
From the creator of Falco comes Falco: the new generation, featuring her unforgettable heroine Flavia Albia in her third novel.
Delivery:
 
£7.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 

Not yet available

Warriors of the Storm
(Hardback)
Bernard Cornwell
 
The new novel in Bernard Cornwell's number one bestselling series on the making of England and the fate of his great hero, Uhtred of Bebbanburg...
Delivery:
 
£20.00
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£20.00
 

Not yet available

Land of the Midnight Sun: Alexander's...
(Hardback)
Alexander Armstrong
 
Combining adventure and humour, this book offers an entertaining travelogue that takes readers on an exhilarating journey to this rarely seen corner of the world. It is an exploration of...
Delivery:
 
£18.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£18.99
 

Not yet available

The Last Kind Words Saloon
(Paperback)
Larry McMurtry
 
A stunning new novel from the bestselling author of Lonesome Dove.
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 

Not yet available

Deeds of Darkness
(Paperback)
Edward Marston
 
In June 1916, a young woman is found murdered in a cinema. Harvery Marmion and Joe Keedy set out to find the killer who so elusively fled in the dark.
Delivery:
 
£7.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 

Not yet available

Return of the Plumed Serpent
(Paperback)
Graham Hancock
 
The world's leading and most charismatic authority on 'alternative history' reveals in this thrilling narrative of the conquest of Mexico the key role played by a beautiful Mayan princess and...
Delivery:
 
£7.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 

Not yet available

Girl Runner
(Paperback)
Carrie Snyder
 
RACE AGGIE SMART TO THE FINISH LINE...Aganetha Smart was a poor farm girl who could run like the wind, but this was rural Canada in the 1920s when girls didn't...
Delivery:
 
£7.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 

Not yet available

Now is the Time
(Hardback)
Melvyn Bragg
 
A thrilling fictional recreation of the biggest rebellion in English history - the so-called Peasants' Revolt.
Delivery:
 
£18.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£18.99
 

Not yet available

The Darkness and the Thunder: 1915:...
(Paperback)
Stewart Binns
 
The Thomas family are scattered across Europe and the Mediterranean, The Stewart-Murrays try to continue the heritage of noblesse oblige, but soon realise that that world has gone forever. The...
Delivery:
 
£7.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 

Not yet available

Landfalls
(Hardback)
Naomi J. Williams
 
The launch of a brilliant and distinctive new writer
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 

Not yet available

Silent Kill
(Paperback)
Chris Ryan
 
Faster, deadlier, grittier, Chris Ryan's Extreme books are a sharp shock of a read.
Delivery:
 
£7.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 

Not yet available

The Fatal Flame
(Paperback)
Lyndsay Faye
 
'This is a series for the ages, it's so spectacular. Really, really just amazing' Gillian Flynn: From the author of the highly acclaimed GODS OF GOTHAM and SEVEN FOR A...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 

Not yet available

Tyger
(Hardback)
Julian Stockwin
 
Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brien, Bernard Cornwall, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail: Tyger is the sixteenth novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Captain Kydd series.
Delivery:
 
£18.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£18.99
 

Not yet available

The Golden Age
(Hardback)
Jane Smiley
 
The final novel in Jane Smiley's masterpiece - the Last Hundred Years trilogy.
Delivery:
 
£18.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£18.99
 

Not yet available

Little Black Lies
(Paperback)
Sharon Bolton
 
Admittedly, it wasn't murder. A moment's carelessness, a tragic accident - and two children are dead. Living in a small island community, you can't escape the woman who destroyed your...
Delivery:
 
£6.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£6.99
 

Not yet available

Latest Blog
Juniper ascending
27/08/2015

Ian Buxton, author of 101 Gins To Try Before you Die, looks at how boutique distillers have made gin the nation's favourite once again.

Blood will tell
24/08/2015

Gary Barker and Michael Kaufman reveal how explain how their years of work in war zones across the world drove them to write about the treatment of veterans in The Afghan Vampires Book Club. They also reveal that co-writing fiction is just as complicated as you might imagine!

China's capitalist glaze
22/08/2015

Jan-Philipp Sendker, author of Hong Kong-set thriller Whispering Shadows, recalls the meeting with a Chinese businessman that opened his eyes to how China has changed as capitalism has taken hold.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd