Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Browse Menu:
Clear
Categories
Fiction & PoetryHistorical Fiction
/fiction-poetry/historical-fiction
0

Search Results

Showing 1-13 of top 13 Results.

The Fair Fight
(Paperback)
Anna Freeman
 
For fans of Sarah Waters and THE CRIMSON PETAL AND THE WHITE, a vibrant, visceral tale of courage, reinvention and fighting your way to the top in Georgian Bristol. Includes...
Delivery:
£7.99
£6.39
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 

Not yet available

Galina Petrovna's Three-Legged Dog Story
(Paperback)
Andrea Bennett
 
The 'bonkers' book that 'it is impossible not to be moved by' DAILY MAIL A joyful and hilarious tale of...
Delivery:
£7.99
£6.39
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 

Not yet available

Brush Back
(Hardback)
Sara Paretsky
 
The seventeenth V.I. Warshawski thriller from one of America's greatest female crime writers, combining contemporary issues, the fight for justice and fast-paced suspense.
Delivery:
£17.99
£14.39
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£17.99
 

Not yet available

The Pope's Assassin
(Hardback)
Tim Severin
 
The next thrilling Saxon adventure
Delivery:
£16.99
£13.59
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£16.99
 

Not yet available

Black Ops: The 12th Spider Shepherd...
(Hardback)
Stephen Leather
 
The twelfth heart-pounding thriller in Stephen Leather's bestselling Spider Shepherd series.
Delivery:
£14.99
£11.99
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 

Not yet available

Succession
(Paperback)
Livi Michael
 
Margaret of Anjou is young, beautiful, French and wildly unpopular when she marries England's ill-fated Henry VI. After the English are banished from France, civil war erupts. Margaret becomes a...
Delivery:
£8.99
£7.19
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 

Not yet available

Odysseus: The Return: Book Two
(Paperback)
Valerio Massimo Manfredi
 
The next title in an epic series following the life of Odysseus - adventure, passion and battle in ancient Greece
Delivery:
£7.99
£6.39
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 

Not yet available

The Looking Glass House
(Hardback)
Vanessa Tait
 
Vanessa Tait, great-granddaughter of the Alice who inspired Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, tells the fascinating story of the childhood classic's strange beginnings through the eyes of a naive and deceived...
Delivery:
£14.99
£11.99
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 

Not yet available

Hild
(Paperback)
Nicola Griffith
 
A literary triumph - an epic historical novel that brings the Dark Ages into the light
Delivery:
£9.99
£7.99
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 

Not yet available

Edge of Eternity
(Paperback)
Ken Follett
 
The epic final volume in the Century trilogy
Delivery:
£8.99
£7.19
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 

Not yet available

Near Enemy
(Paperback)
Adam Sternbergh
 
For fans of Lee Child, Raymond Chandler and Lauren Beukes, NEAR ENEMY is the ultimate noir thriller.
Delivery:
£8.99
£7.19
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 

Not yet available

Uprising
(Paperback)
Jack Whyte
 
The hugely ambitious Bravehearts Chronicles reaches its climax with the tale of how Robert Bruce and William Wallace fought off the mighty English army and changed Scotland's history through blood...
Delivery:
£8.99
£7.19
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 

Not yet available

The Book of Aron
(Hardback)
Jim Shepard
 
The Warsaw ghetto seen through the eyes of a nine-year-old boy, in an extraordinary novel commemorating the famous Doctor Korczak, saver of children.
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 

Not yet available

Latest Blog
GUEST BLOG: A Pickwick paper trail
21/05/2015

Matt Brougton, Senior Designer at Vintage Books, reveals how he came up with the jacket design for Death and Mr pickwick, Stephen Jarvis' novel about the origins of The Pickwick Papers.

GUEST BLOG: Raising awareness about FGM
19/05/2015

Emma Craigie's new YA novel deals with the traumatic topic of FGM. She explains how meeting campaigners prompted her to write about about the subject for a younger age group.

Meet the translator, no.2
14/05/2015

In the second of our occasional series of interviewers, presented in translation with English PEN, Margaret Jull Costa OBE talks about her translation of the Spanish bestseller Out in the Open by Jesús Carrasco.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd