Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Browse Menu:
Clear
Categories
Fiction & PoetryHistorical Fiction
/fiction-poetry/historical-fiction
0

Search Results

Showing 1-16 of top 20 Results.

The Last Crusaders: Ivan the Terrible
(Paperback)
William Napier
 
1571. At the great naval battle of Lepanto the Ottoman Empire is finally defeated, and it seems that Europe is safe. But then Nicholas Ingoldsby is summoned to London...
Delivery:
£8.99
£6.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£8.99
£8.54
5%

Not yet available

All This Will be Lost
(Paperback)
Brian Payton
 
All This Will Be Lost, published in hardback as The Wind is Not a River, by Brian Payton, is a moving story of survival against the odds and an enduring...
Delivery:
£7.99
£5.83
27%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£7.99
£7.59
5%

Not yet available

Love, Sex and Other Foreign Policy Goals
(Hardback)
Jesse Armstrong
 
In England, a gang of good-hearted young people are about to set off in a Ford Transit van armed with several sacks of rice and a half-written play. A play...
Delivery:
£12.99
£9.87
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£12.99
£12.34
5%

Not yet available

Deadly Election: Falco: the New...
(Hardback)
Lindsey Davis
 
From the creator of Falco comes Falco: the new generation, featuring her unforgettable heroine Flavia Albia in her third novel.
Delivery:
£16.99
£12.91
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£16.99
£16.14
5%

Not yet available

The Heroes' Welcome
(Paperback)
Louisa Young
 
The Heroes' Welcome is the incandescent sequel to the bestselling R&J pick My Dear, I Wanted to Tell You. Its evocation of a time deeply wounded by the pain of...
Delivery:
£7.99
£6.07
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£7.99
£7.59
5%

Not yet available

Thunder of the Gods
(Hardback)
Anthony Riches
 
The eighth book in the Empire sequence takes Centurion Marcus Aquila and his Tungrian legion on a dangerous mission to the heart of the Parthian empire.
Delivery:
£14.99
£11.39
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£14.99
£14.24
5%

Not yet available

Eagles at War: 1: Eagles of Rome
(Hardback)
Ben Kane
 
Lucius Tullus, prepares to take his soldiers on patrol. On the opposite side of the river, German tribes are resentful of the harsh taxes about to be imposed upon them...
Delivery:
£12.99
£9.87
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£12.99
£12.34
5%

Not yet available

Savage Girl: A Novel
(Paperback)
Jean Zimmerman
 
Delivery:
£12.99
£9.87
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£12.99
£12.34
5%

Not yet available

The Dressmaker of Dachau
(Hardback)
Mary Chamberlain
 
Spanning the intense years of war, The Dressmaker of Dachau is a dramatic tale of love, conflict, betrayal and survival. It is the compelling story of one young woman's resolve...
Delivery:
£14.99
£11.39
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£14.99
£14.24
5%

Not yet available

The Infidel Stain
(Hardback)
Miranda Carter
 
It's 1841, and three years after we left them at the close of The Strangler Vine, Blake and Avery are reunited in very different circumstances in London. There has been...
Delivery:
£14.99
£11.39
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£14.99
£14.24
5%

Not yet available

Mademoiselle Chanel
(Hardback)
Christopher W Gortner; Cw Gortner; C ...
 
She revolutionized fashion and built an international empire . . . all on her own termsBorn into rural poverty, Gabrielle Chanel and her sisters are sent to a convent...
Delivery:
£14.99
£11.39
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£14.99
£14.24
5%

Not yet available

Written in My Own Heart's Blood
(Paperback)
Diana Gabaldon
 
The latest epic volume in the multi-million-copy bestselling Outlander series.
Delivery:
£8.99
£6.83
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£8.99
£8.54
5%

Not yet available

Wars of the Roses: Trinity
(Paperback)
Conn Iggulden
 
King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness for over a year, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank. His fiercely loyal...
Delivery:
£7.99
£6.07
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£7.99
£7.59
5%

Not yet available

Clash of Iron
(Paperback)
Angus Watson
 
Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the second volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy which will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO's Game of...
Delivery:
£8.99
£6.83
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£8.99
£8.54
5%

Not yet available

The Marriage Game
(Paperback)
Alison Weir
 
It was an affair that shocked the world. Elizabeth I is the most sought-after bride in Europe. But though she is formidably intelligent, brave and tempestuous, she is desperately insecure...
Delivery:
£7.99
£6.07
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£7.99
£7.59
5%

Not yet available

The Empty Throne
(Paperback)
Bernard Cornwell
 
The new novel in Bernard Cornwell's number one bestselling series The Warrior Chronicles, on the making of England and the fate of his great hero, Uhtred of Bebbanburg.
Delivery:
£7.99
£6.07
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£7.99
£7.59
5%

Not yet available

Latest Blog
Books to inspire young women
28/02/2015

Each of our shops is currently featuring a display of books by and about great women, to mark INternational Women's day on 8th March. Emily, from our Waterloo branch, explores the wealth of recent fiction for younger readers that offers inspirational role models for the next generation of young women.

GUEST BLOG: Little Black Classics
22/02/2015

Simon Winder, Publishing Director at Penguin Press, reveals how he and his team chose the 80 titles that make up the 80-pence Little Black Classics marking the publisher's 80th birthday.

GUEST BLOG: Before and after
19/02/2015

Stuart Prebble, whose production company came up with the idea for TV hit Grumpy Old Men after he read a news article, looks at how lives can be changed irrevocably in seconds, as they are in his new novel, The Insect Farm.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd