Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Browse Menu:
Clear
Categories
Essays & Writing
/essays-writing
0
Clear all
Selections
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear all
Refine by
Clear
Availability
Ready for Despatch
To Order From Suppliers
Pre-Orders
1
Clear
Highlights & Offers
New Arrivals
Current Favourites
Bestsellers
Signed Copies
Promotions
Over 30% or more off
Coming Soon
Top Tens
1
Foyles Recommends
Staff Choice
Author Choice
Customer Choice
Customer Rating
1
Clear
Formats
Books
eReaders, Tablets & accessories
eBooks
Audiobooks
Digital or Media
Sheet Music
Gifts & Stationery
Maps
1
Clear
In Language
Afrikaans
Albanian
Amharic
Arabic
Armenian
Assamese
Assyrian
Awa
Azerbaijani
Balinese
Balti
Basque
Belarusian
Bemba
Bengali
Bislama
Bosnian
Breton
Bulgarian
Burmese (Myanmar)
C. African General
C. Asian General
Cambodian/Khmer
Caribbean Creole
Catalan
Caucasus General
Chechen
Chichewa
Chinese: Cantonese
Chinese: Mandarin
Cornish
Croatian
Czech
Danish
Dari
Dholuo
Dutch
E. African General
E. European General
English
Esperanto
Estonian
Faroese
Fijian
Finnish
French
General L&L
Georgian
German
Greek
Greenlandic
Guarani
Gujarati
Haitian Creole
Hausa
Hawaiian
Hebrew
Hindi
Hindustani
Hungarian
Ibo/Igbo
Icelandic
Ilokano
Indian General
Indonesian
Ingush
Inuktitut
Irish
Italian
Jamaican English
Japanese
Javanese
Jèrriais
Kannada
Karao
Kashmiri
Kazakh
Khasi
Kirghiz
Kisi
Konkani
Korean
Kurdish
Kwamera
Ladino
Lakota
Lao
Latin
Latvian
Lingala
Lithuanian
Luganda
Luxembourgish
Macedonian
Malagasy
Malay
Malayalam
Maldivian
Maltese
Mambwe
Mandinka
Manipuri
Manx
Maori
Marathi
Mauritian
Mongolian
Multilingual
Navajo
Nepali
Nordic General
Northern Sotho
Norwegian
Old English
Oriya
Oshindonga
Other Euro General
Pacific General
Pali
Papiamento
Pashto/Pushto
Persian/Farsi
Pidgin
Polish
Portuguese
Punjabi
Quechua
Romanian
Rotuman
Russian
S. African General
S. American General
Samoan
Sanskrit
Scottish Gaelic
Senoi
Serbian
Serbo-Croat
Sesotho
Setswana
Shona
Sign Language
Sindhi
Sinhalese
Slovak
Slovene
Somali
Spanish
Swahili
Swedish
Syriac
Tagalog (Filipino)
Tahitian
Taiwanese: Hokkien
Tajik
Tamazight
Tamil
Tatar
Telugu
Thai
Tibetan
Tigrinya
Tokelau
Tolo
Tongan
Tsonga
Tswana
Turkish
Turkmen
Tuvaluan
Twi
Ukrainian
Urdu
Uzbek
Vietnamese
W. African General
Wankumara
Warndarang
Welsh
White Hmong
Wolof
Xhosa
Yiddish
Yoruba
Zulu
1
Clear
Price
£to £

Search Results

Showing 1-16 of top 150 Results.

A Slip of the Keyboard: Collected...
(Hardback)
Terry Pratchett; Neil Gaiman
 
Brings together the finest examples of author's non fiction writing, both serious and surreal: from musings on mushrooms to what it means to be a writer (and why banana daiquiris...
Delivery:
£20.00
£15.00
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£20.00
£18.00
10%
Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman...
(Hardback)
Lena Dunham
 
Lena Dunham, acclaimed writer-director-star of HBO and Sky Atlantic's 'Girls' and the award-winning movie 'Tiny Furniture', displays her unique powers of observation, wisdom and humour in this exceptional collection of...
Delivery:
£16.99
£12.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£16.99
£15.29
10%
The Most of Nora Ephron
(Hardback)
Nora Ephron; India Knight
 
Offers an anthology of author's writings on journalism, feminism, and being a woman; on the importance of food (including of course her favourite recipes), and on the bittersweet reality of...
Delivery:
£20.00
£15.00
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£20.00
£18.00
10%
Double Down
(Paperback)
John Heilemann; Mark Halperin
 
In Game Change / Race of a Lifetime, the authors captured the full drama of Barack Obama's improbable, dazzling victory over the Clintons, John McCain and Sarah Palin. This book...
Delivery:
£9.99
£7.49
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£9.99
£8.99
10%
Dead Man Walking
(Paperback)
Paul Finch
 
The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A killer thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch.
Delivery:
£7.99
£5.83
27%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£7.99
£7.19
10%
Where I'm Reading from: The Changing...
(Hardback)
Tim Parks
 
Should you finish every book you start? How has your family influenced the way you read? What is literary style? How is the Nobel Prize like the World Cup? Why...
Delivery:
£12.99
£9.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£12.99
£11.69
10%
Penelope Fitzgerald: A Life
(Paperback)
Hermione Lee
 
Penelope Fitzgerald published her first book aged sixty. She went on to become one of the greatest of English novelists. Her remarkable life spans most of the 20th century, and...
Delivery:
£10.99
£8.24
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£10.99
£9.89
10%
Terror and Wonder: The Gothic...
(Paperback)
Dale Townsend
 
Terror and Wonder provides a compelling and comprehensive overview of the Gothic imagination over the past 250 years.
Delivery:
£25.00
£18.75
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£25.00
£22.50
10%
Not My Father's Son: A Family Memoir
(Hardback)
Alan Cumming
 
Alan Cumming grew up in the grip of a man who held his family hostage, someone who meted out violence with a frightening ease, who waged a silent war with...
Delivery:
£16.99
£12.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£16.99
£15.29
10%
Blogging for Writers: How Authors &...
(Paperback)
Robin Houghton
 
Delivery:
£14.99
£11.24
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£14.99
£13.49
10%
Life, Love and the Archers:...
(Hardback)
Wendy Cope
 
'ENTERTAINING AND MOVING' Independent on Sunday - 'WONDERFUL, WISTFUL AND HAS SOME WISECRACKING ONE LINERS' Tatler - 'ALWAYS WITTY AND INSIGHTFUL' Good Housekeeping...
Delivery:
£16.99
£12.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£16.99
£15.29
10%
Men Explain Things to Me: And Other...
(Hardback)
Rebecca Solnit
 
A collection of essays on feminism, from one of the most important and original public intellectuals writing today
Delivery:
£12.99
£9.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£12.99
£11.69
10%
The Letters of T. S. Eliot: Volume 5:...
(Hardback)
John Haffenden; T. S. Eliot; Valerie...
 
The letters between Eliot and his associates, family and friends - his correspondents range from the Archbishop of York and the American philosopher Paul Elmer More to the writers Virginia...
Delivery:
£50.00
£37.50
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£50.00
£45.00
10%
Delivery:
£8.99
£6.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£8.99
£8.09
10%
Why Religion is Immoral: And Other...
(Hardback)
Christopher Hitchens
 
A new collection of Hitchens's sharpest unpublished interventions, focusing largely on religion - the subject that made him a household name.
Delivery:
£18.99
£14.43
24%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£18.99
£18.99
 

Not yet available

The Examined Life: How We Lose and...
(Paperback)
Stephen Grosz
 
Reveals how the art of insight can illuminate the most complicated, confounding and human of experiences. This title includes stories about our everyday lives: they are about the people we...
Delivery:
£8.99
£6.74
25%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 5pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£8.99
£8.09
10%

Latest Blog
The noir prophet returns
27/11/2014

George Hamilton-Jones, from our Charing Cross Road shop, celebrates the return of William Gibson with The Peripheral, which should delight fans of his early futuristic works, such as Neuromancer.

GUEST BLOG: Behind the magic
21/11/2014

Rob Ryan reveals how he put together his stunning paper-cut and screen-printed illustrations to create his latest book, The Kingdom Revealed.

GUEST BLOG: Why does the Ukraine crisis matter to the West?
19/11/2014

Andrew Wilson, author of Ukraine Crisis: What It Means for the West, highlights the issues that matter about the Kiev Uprising and Russia's response.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd