Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Browse Menu:
Clear all
Selections
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear all
Refine by
Clear
Availability
Ready for Despatch
To Order From Suppliers
Pre-Orders
1
Clear
Highlights & Offers
New Arrivals
Current Favourites
Bestsellers
Signed Copies
Promotions
Over 30% or more off
Coming Soon
Top Tens
1
Foyles Recommends
Staff Choice
Author Choice
Customer Choice
Customer Rating
1
Clear
Formats
Books
eReaders, Tablets & accessories
Audiobooks
Digital or Media
Sheet Music
Gifts & Stationery
Maps
1
Clear
In Language
Afrikaans
Albanian
Amharic
Arabic
Armenian
Assamese
Assyrian
Awa
Azerbaijani
Balinese
Balti
Basque
Belarusian
Bemba
Bengali
Bislama
Bosnian
Breton
Bulgarian
Burmese (Myanmar)
C. African General
C. Asian General
Cambodian/Khmer
Caribbean Creole
Catalan
Caucasus General
Chechen
Chichewa
Chinese: Cantonese
Chinese: Mandarin
Cornish
Croatian
Czech
Danish
Dari
Dholuo
Dutch
E. African General
E. European General
English
Esperanto
Estonian
Faroese
Fijian
Finnish
French
General L&L
Georgian
German
Greek
Greenlandic
Guarani
Gujarati
Haitian Creole
Hausa
Hawaiian
Hebrew
Hindi
Hindustani
Hungarian
Ibo/Igbo
Icelandic
Ilokano
Indian General
Indonesian
Ingush
Inuktitut
Irish
Italian
Jamaican English
Japanese
Javanese
Jèrriais
Kannada
Karao
Kashmiri
Kazakh
Khasi
Kirghiz
Kisi
Konkani
Korean
Kurdish
Kwamera
Ladino
Lakota
Lao
Latin
Latvian
Lingala
Lithuanian
Luganda
Luxembourgish
Macedonian
Malagasy
Malay
Malayalam
Maldivian
Maltese
Mambwe
Mandinka
Manipuri
Manx
Maori
Marathi
Mauritian
Mongolian
Multilingual
Navajo
Nepali
Nordic General
Northern Sotho
Norwegian
Old English
Oriya
Oshindonga
Other Euro General
Pacific General
Pali
Papiamento
Pashto/Pushto
Persian/Farsi
Pidgin
Polish
Portuguese
Punjabi
Quechua
Romanian
Rotuman
Russian
S. African General
S. American General
Samoan
Sanskrit
Scottish Gaelic
Senoi
Serbian
Serbo-Croat
Sesotho
Setswana
Shona
Sign Language
Sindhi
Sinhalese
Slovak
Slovene
Somali
Spanish
Swahili
Swedish
Syriac
Tagalog (Filipino)
Tahitian
Taiwanese: Hokkien
Tajik
Tamazight
Tamil
Tatar
Telugu
Thai
Tibetan
Tigrinya
Tokelau
Tolo
Tongan
Tsonga
Tswana
Turkish
Turkmen
Tuvaluan
Twi
Ukrainian
Urdu
Uzbek
Vietnamese
W. African General
Wankumara
Warndarang
Welsh
White Hmong
Wolof
Xhosa
Yiddish
Yoruba
Zulu
1
Clear
Price
£to £

Search Results

Showing 1-16 of top 150 Results.

The Sense of an Ending
(Paperback)
Julian Barnes
Tony Webster and his clique first met Adrian Finn at school. Sex-hungry and book-hungry, they would navigate the girl-less sixth form together, trading in affectations, in-jokes, rumour and wit. May...
Delivery:
£7.99
£6.39
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 
Subtly Worded and Other Stories
(Paperback)
Nadezhda Teffi; Anne Marie Jackson;...
A selection of the finest stories by this female Chekhov
Delivery:
£12.00
£9.60
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£12.00
 
Peake's Progress
(Hardback)
Mervyn Peake; Maeve Gilmore
Peake's Progress is a selection of Mervyn Peake's work, compiled by his widow, Maeve Gilmore, from every period of his work as writer and draughtsman. It contains a remarkable work...
Delivery:
£25.00
£20.00
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£25.00
 

Stores - out of stock

Far from the Madding Crowd
(Paperback)
Thomas Hardy
 
A novel of swift sexual passion and slow-burning loyalty that centres on Bathsheba Everdene, a proud working woman whose life is complicated by three different men - respectable farmer Boldwood...
Delivery:
£4.99
£3.99
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£4.99
 
What to Listen for in Music
(Paperback)
Aaron Copland
 
This is a reprint of the enormously popular 1957 edition of Copland's guide to music.
Delivery:
£6.99
£5.59
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£6.99
 
The Coral Island
(Paperback)
R. M. Ballantyne; John Boyne
 
Adventure and peril abound in R.M. Ballantyne's classic tale of shipwreck and survival. A classic tale for all ages, with a foreword by John Boyne, author of The Boy in...
Delivery:
£7.99
£6.39
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 
The Princess and the Goblin
(Paperback)
George MacDonald; Joseph Delaney
 
Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis and J.K. Rowling, The Princess and the Goblin is a magical adventure story full of princesses and monsters, secret towers, dungeons and...
Delivery:
£7.99
£6.39
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 
Honeyville
(Paperback)
Daisy Waugh
 
A hooker. A mistress. A murder. This town was built on sin.
Delivery:
£7.99
£6.39
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 
Love in a Bottle and Other Stories
(Paperback)
Antal Szerb; Len Rix
 
A collection of Szerb's shorter fiction, which superbly demonstrates his development from young idealist to mature ironist
Delivery:
£12.00
£9.60
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£12.00
 
The Invention of Wings
(Paperback)
Sue Monk Kidd
 
The No. 1 New York Times bestseller from the author of THE SECRET LIFE OF BEES
Delivery:
£7.99
£6.39
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 
Tales of the Marvellous and News of...
(Hardback)
 
Dating from at least a millennium ago, this title features the earliest known Arabic short stories, surviving in a single, ragged manuscript in a library in Istanbul. It features monsters...
Delivery:
£25.00
£20.00
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£25.00
 
The Museum of Innocence: A Novel
(Paperback)
Orhan Pamuk; Maureen Freely
 
Set in Istanbul between 1975 and today, this title tells the story of Kemal, the son of one of Istanbul's richest families, and of his obsessive love for a poor...
Delivery:
£8.99
£7.19
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland: the...
(Hardback)
Lewis Carroll
 
Celebrate 150 years of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland with a pocket-sized piece of history!
Delivery:
£9.99
£7.99
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Red Cavalry
(Paperback)
Isaac Babel; Boris Dralyuk; David...
 
The brutalities and dualities of war and religion unflinchingly depicted by this major Russian-Jewish writer
Delivery:
£12.00
£9.60
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£12.00
 
Parade's End
(Paperback)
Ford Madox Ford
 
The Great War changes everything. In this tale, spanning over a decade, war turns the world of privileged, English aristocrat Christopher Tietjens upside down. It forces him to question everything...
Delivery:
£8.99
£7.19
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
Memories of London
(Hardback)
Edmondo De Amicis; Stephen Parkin
 
As a first-time visitor to London, De Amicis was awestruck by the bustle and magnificence of the Victorian metropolis and wrote a number of sketches in his trademark witty, observational...
Delivery:
£9.99
£7.99
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 8pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 

Latest Blog
GUEST BLOG: A Pickwick paper trail
21/05/2015

Matt Brougton, Senior Designer at Vintage Books, reveals how he came up with the jacket design for Death and Mr pickwick, Stephen Jarvis' novel about the origins of The Pickwick Papers.

GUEST BLOG: Raising awareness about FGM
19/05/2015

Emma Craigie's new YA novel deals with the traumatic topic of FGM. She explains how meeting campaigners prompted her to write about about the subject for a younger age group.

Meet the translator, no.2
14/05/2015

In the second of our occasional series of interviewers, presented in translation with English PEN, Margaret Jull Costa OBE talks about her translation of the Spanish bestseller Out in the Open by Jesús Carrasco.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd