Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Browse Menu:
Clear all
Selections
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear all
Refine by
Clear
Availability
Ready for Despatch
To Order From Suppliers
Pre-Orders
1
Clear
Highlights & Offers
New Arrivals
Current Favourites
Bestsellers
Signed Copies
Promotions
Coming Soon
Top Tens
1
Foyles Recommends
Staff Choice
Author Choice
Customer Choice
Customer Rating
1
Clear
Formats
Books
eReaders, Tablets & accessories
Audiobooks
Digital or Media
Sheet Music
Gifts & Stationery
Maps
1
Clear
In Language
Afrikaans
Albanian
Amharic
Arabic
Armenian
Assamese
Assyrian
Awa
Azerbaijani
Balinese
Balti
Basque
Belarusian
Bemba
Bengali
Bislama
Bosnian
Breton
Bulgarian
Burmese (Myanmar)
C. African General
C. Asian General
Cambodian/Khmer
Caribbean Creole
Catalan
Caucasus General
Chechen
Chichewa
Chinese: Cantonese
Chinese: Mandarin
Cornish
Croatian
Czech
Danish
Dari
Dholuo
Dutch
E. African General
E. European General
English
Esperanto
Estonian
Faroese
Fijian
Finnish
French
General L&L
Georgian
German
Greek
Greenlandic
Guarani
Gujarati
Haitian Creole
Hausa
Hawaiian
Hebrew
Hindi
Hindustani
Hungarian
Ibo/Igbo
Icelandic
Ilokano
Indian General
Indonesian
Ingush
Inuktitut
Irish
Italian
Jamaican English
Japanese
Javanese
Jèrriais
Kannada
Karao
Kashmiri
Kazakh
Khasi
Kirghiz
Kisi
Konkani
Korean
Kurdish
Kwamera
Ladino
Lakota
Lao
Latin
Latvian
Lingala
Lithuanian
Luganda
Luxembourgish
Macedonian
Malagasy
Malay
Malayalam
Maldivian
Maltese
Mambwe
Mandinka
Manipuri
Manx
Maori
Marathi
Mauritian
Mongolian
Multilingual
Navajo
Nepali
Nordic General
Northern Sotho
Norwegian
Old English
Oriya
Oshindonga
Other Euro General
Pacific General
Pali
Papiamento
Pashto/Pushto
Persian/Farsi
Pidgin
Polish
Portuguese
Punjabi
Quechua
Romanian
Rotuman
Russian
S. African General
S. American General
Samoan
Sanskrit
Scottish Gaelic
Senoi
Serbian
Serbo-Croat
Sesotho
Setswana
Shona
Sign Language
Sindhi
Sinhalese
Slovak
Slovene
Somali
Spanish
Swahili
Swedish
Syriac
Tagalog (Filipino)
Tahitian
Taiwanese: Hokkien
Tajik
Tamazight
Tamil
Tatar
Telugu
Thai
Tibetan
Tigrinya
Tokelau
Tolo
Tongan
Tsonga
Tswana
Turkish
Turkmen
Tuvaluan
Twi
Ukrainian
Urdu
Uzbek
Vietnamese
W. African General
Wankumara
Warndarang
Welsh
White Hmong
Wolof
Xhosa
Yiddish
Yoruba
Zulu
1
Clear
Price
£to £

The natural world, country life & pets

Showing 1-16 of top 150 Results.

The Outrun
(Hardback)
Amy Liptrot
 
A remarkable memoir about recovery from addiction that marks the arrival of a significant new voice in nature writing
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 
Landskipping: Painters, Ploughmen and...
(Hardback)
Anna Pavord
 
Both history and travel book, "Landskipping" is a meditation on the nature of the British landscape--its matchless brilliance and iridescent beauty--from the author of "The Tulip."
Delivery:
 
£20.00
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£20.00
 
What Pet Should I Get
(Hardback)
Dr. Seuss
 
A brand new, never-before-seen rhyming romp of a picture book from the legendary Dr. Seuss!
Delivery:
 
£12.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£12.99
 
The Great Soul of Siberia: In Search...
(Hardback)
Sooyong Park
 
There are five races of tiger on our planet and all but one live in tropical regions: the Siberian Tiger Panthera tigris altaica is the exception. Mysterious and elusive, and...
Delivery:
 
£16.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£16.99
 
Sacred Combe: A Search for Humanity's...
(Hardback)
Simon Barnes
 
We've all got one. A secret, special place. Hidden. Enclosed. A little greener and more fertile than the world outside. Here the birds are slightly more exotic,...
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 
Being a Beast
(Hardback)
Charles Foster
 
Charles Foster wanted to know what it was like to be a beast: a badger, an otter, a deer, a fox, a swift. What it was really like. And through...
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 
Journey to the Centre of the Earth: A...
(Paperback)
David Whitehouse
 
A history of exploration beneath the surface of our planet, a remarkable voyage of scientific discovery over the past 150 years.
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
30-Second Meteorology: The 50 Most...
(Hardback)
Adam Scaife; Julia Slingo
 
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 
Amber's Donkey: The Heart-Warming ...
(Hardback)
Julian Austwick; Tracy Austwick
 
The first time Shocks saw Amber coming, he lowered his head so she could wrap her arms around his nose. It was as if they understood each other's pain. Like...
Delivery:
 
£12.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£12.99
 
50 Games to Play with Your Cat
(Paperback)
Jackie Strachan; Franny Syufy
 
Delivery:
 
£7.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 
The Book of Leaves: A Leaf-by-Leaf...
(Hardback)
Allen J. Coombes; Zsolt Debreczy
 
Delivery:
 
£29.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£29.99
 
A Space Traveller's Guide to the ...
(Paperback)
Mark Thompson
 
Have you ever dreamt of being an astronaut, travelling through the universe on your very own space mission? This book tells you about the experience of leaving Earth's atmosphere, to...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
Raptor: A Journey Through Birds
(Hardback)
James Macdonald Lockhart
 
A stunning debut in the tradition of Robert Macfarlane and Helen Macdonald
Delivery:
 
£16.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£16.99
 

Not yet available

Aurora: In Search of the Northern Lights
(Hardback)
Melanie Windridge
 
The beautiful aurorae, or northern lights, are the stuff of legends. The ancient stories of the Sami people warn that if you mock the lights they will seize you, and...
Delivery:
 
£18.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£18.99
 

Not yet available

Gods, Ghosts and Black Dogs: The...
(Paperback)
Stanley Coren
 
People tell stories about what they love, including dogs, and this book is a collection of such stories. Some are spooky, some funny, and some engage the mind in the...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 

Not yet available

H is for Hawk
(Paperback)
Helen Macdonald
As a child, Helen Macdonald was determined to become a falconer, learning the arcane terminology and reading all the classic books. Years later, when her father died and she was...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 

Latest Blog
Sophie Hannah on the Galaxy Quick Reads 2016 reading campaign
04/02/2016

As part of Galaxy Quick Reads 2016 reading campaign that encourages lapsed and non readers to rediscover the pleasure of reading, Sophie Hannah has edited a collection of short Poirot stories - Agatha Christie, The Double Clue. Sophie Hannah explains why Agatha Christie is ideal for new readers.

#FoylesFaves: Marcel Proust
02/02/2016

Blog of the Week
01/02/2016

We love book blogs full of passion, enthusiasm, opinions and insight. This week we are excited about For Winter Nights - A Bookish Blog.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd