Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Browse Menu:
Clear
Categories
Philosophy, Psychology & Social SciencesPsychologyCognition & cognitive psychology
/philosophy-psychology-social-sciences/psychology/cognition-cognitive-psychology
0
Clear all
Selections
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear all
Refine by
Clear
Availability
Ready for Despatch
To Order From Suppliers
Pre-Orders
1
Clear
Highlights & Offers
New Arrivals
Current Favourites
Signed Copies
Coming Soon
1
Foyles Recommends
Staff Choice
Author Choice
1
Clear
Formats
Books
Audiobooks
Digital or Media
Sheet Music
Gifts & Stationery
Maps
1
Clear
In Language
Afrikaans
Albanian
Amharic
Arabic
Armenian
Assamese
Assyrian
Awa
Azerbaijani
Balinese
Balti
Basque
Belarusian
Bemba
Bengali
Bislama
Bosnian
Breton
Bulgarian
Burmese (Myanmar)
C. African General
C. Asian General
Cambodian/Khmer
Caribbean Creole
Catalan
Caucasus General
Chechen
Chichewa
Chinese: Cantonese
Chinese: Mandarin
Cornish
Croatian
Czech
Danish
Dari
Dholuo
Dutch
E. African General
E. European General
English
Esperanto
Estonian
Faroese
Fijian
Finnish
French
General L&L
Georgian
German
Greek
Greenlandic
Guarani
Gujarati
Haitian Creole
Hausa
Hawaiian
Hebrew
Hindi
Hindustani
Hungarian
Ibo/Igbo
Icelandic
Ilokano
Indian General
Indonesian
Ingush
Inuktitut
Irish
Italian
Jamaican English
Japanese
Javanese
Jèrriais
Kannada
Karao
Kashmiri
Kazakh
Khasi
Kirghiz
Kisi
Konkani
Korean
Kurdish
Kwamera
Ladino
Lakota
Lao
Latin
Latvian
Lingala
Lithuanian
Luganda
Luxembourgish
Macedonian
Malagasy
Malay
Malayalam
Maldivian
Maltese
Mambwe
Mandinka
Manipuri
Manx
Maori
Marathi
Mauritian
Mongolian
Multilingual
Navajo
Nepali
Nordic General
Northern Sotho
Norwegian
Old English
Oriya
Oshindonga
Other Euro General
Pacific General
Pali
Papiamento
Pashto/Pushto
Persian/Farsi
Pidgin
Polish
Portuguese
Punjabi
Quechua
Romanian
Rotuman
Russian
S. African General
S. American General
Samoan
Sanskrit
Scottish Gaelic
Senoi
Serbian
Serbo-Croat
Sesotho
Setswana
Shona
Sign Language
Sindhi
Sinhalese
Slovak
Slovene
Somali
Spanish
Swahili
Swedish
Syriac
Tagalog (Filipino)
Tahitian
Taiwanese: Hokkien
Tajik
Tamazight
Tamil
Tatar
Telugu
Thai
Tibetan
Tigrinya
Tokelau
Tolo
Tongan
Tsonga
Tswana
Turkish
Turkmen
Tuvaluan
Twi
Ukrainian
Urdu
Uzbek
Vietnamese
W. African General
Wankumara
Warndarang
Welsh
White Hmong
Wolof
Xhosa
Yiddish
Yoruba
Zulu
1
Clear
Price
£to £

Cognition & cognitive psychology

Showing 1-16 of top 150 Results.

Ideas are Your Only Currency
(Hardback)
Rod Judkins
 
Acclaimed artist and business consultant Rod Judkins reveals how to inspire great ideas, and how to future-proof yourself in the knowledge economy.
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Other Minds: The Octopus and the...
(Hardback)
Peter Godfrey-Smith
 
'Fascinating and often delightful' The Times What if intelligent life on Earth evolved not once, but twice? The...
Delivery:
 
£20.00
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£20.00
 
How Emotions are Made: The Secret ...
(Hardback)
Lisa Feldman Barrett
 
When you feel anxious, angry, happy, or surprised, what's really going on inside you? Most scientists would agree that emotions come from specific parts of the brain,...
Delivery:
 
£18.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£18.99
 
Gastrophysics: The New Science of Eating
(Hardback)
Charles Spence
 
'Popular science at its best' - Daniel Levitin A ground-breaking book by the world-leading expert in sensory science: Freakonomics for food Why do we consume 35% ...
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 
Sensemaking: What Makes Human...
(Hardback)
Christian Madsbjerg
 
Based on his work at companies like Ford, Christian Madsbjerg's Sensemaking is a provocative stand against the tyranny of big data and scientism, an impassioned defense of an arts and...
Delivery:
 
£18.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£18.99
 
Thinking, Fast and Slow
(Paperback)
Daniel Kahneman
Our minds have two ways of thinking: fast and intuitive, and slow and logical. This explains how we make decisions and how to use this knowledge to your advantage.
Delivery:
 
£10.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£10.99
 
Sleep: The Myth of 8 Hours, the Power...
(Paperback)
Nick Littlehales
 
'Nick Littlehales wants to redefine the very meaning of the word sleep' - Daily Telegraph 'Nick Littlehales has reconfigured the bedrooms of a legion of international...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Blink: The Power of Thinking Without...
(Paperback)
Malcolm Gladwell
 
An art expert sees a ten-million-dollar sculpture and instantly spots it's a fake. A marriage analyst knows within minutes whether a couple will stay together. A fire-fighter suddenly senses he...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
The Art of Thinking Clearly: Better...
(Paperback)
Rolf Dobelli
 
Already a huge bestseller in Europe, this is essential reading for anyone with important decisions to make, in the vein of THINKING, FAST AND SLOW and THE DECISION BOOK.
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
How We Learn: Throw Out the Rule Book...
(Paperback)
Benedict Carey
 
The powerful, super-fresh new science of how the brain learns.
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
Becoming Fluent: How Cognitive ...
(Paperback)
Richard M. Roberts; Roger J. Kreuz
 
Adults who want to learn a foreign language are often discouraged because they believe they cannot acquire a language as easily as children. Once they begin to learn a...
Delivery:
 
£14.95
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.95
 
Happiness by Design: Finding Pleasure...
(Paperback)
Paul Dolan
 
As a Professor of Behavioural Science at the London School of Economics, the author conducts original research into the measurement of happiness and its causes and consequences, including the effects...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Godel, Escher, Bach: An Eternal ...
(Paperback)
Douglas R. Hofstadter
 
Delivery:
 
£16.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£16.99
 
This is Your Brain on Music:...
(Paperback)
Daniel J. Levitin
 
Ever wondered why you can identify your favourite song from hearing only the first two notes? Or why you can't get that annoying jingle out of your head? Daniel Levitin's...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
What's Your IQ?: Rate and Raise Your...
(Paperback)
Pierre Berloquin
 
How smart are you? This title features 300 quizzes from one of the world's most-renowned creators of mind-bending conundrums. It presents five lengthy tests that cover everything from letter logic...
Delivery:
 
£3.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£3.99
 
The Memory Illusion: Remembering,...
(Paperback)
Julia Shaw
 
Think you have a good memory? Think again. Memories are our most cherished possessions. They make us who we are. And yet the truth is they are far from being...
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 

Latest Blog
The Lost City of Z and other Explorers' Tales
23/03/2017

As the film is released of The Lost City of Z, we take a look at other Explorers' Tales.

Sally Emerson Relives Her Life
21/03/2017

Are the novels Fire Child and Heat still shocking? They certainly are, says their author Sally Emerson, six of whose novels are being republished this year.

How Eating Well can lead to Living Better
20/03/2017

Myles Hopper describes how and why the pair became preoccupied with healthy eating.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd