Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Under Ground

Under Ground (Paperback)

£7.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£7.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.
Order now for Free delivery in the UK or choose Express Delivery to receive in 2 business days.
More on delivery...

Synopsis

THEY THOUGHT THEY WERE SAFE . . . The Sanctum is a luxurious, self-sustaining survival condominium situated underground. It's a plush bolt-hole for the rich and paranoid - a place where they can wait out the apocalypse in style. When a devastating super-flu virus hits, several families race to reach The Sanctum. All have their own motivations for entering. All are hiding secrets. But when the door locks and someone dies, they realize the greatest threat to their survival may not be above ground - it may already be inside . . .Under Ground is a page-turning locked-room mystery from the combined talents of Sarah Lotz and Louis Greenberg, writing as S. L. Grey. It is perfect for fans of Under the Dome by Stephen King and films such as The Hole and The Descent (with a pinch of And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie).

Fiction & PoetryCrime & Thrillers Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publication Date: 25/02/2016 ISBN-13: 9781447266457  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

S. L. Grey is a collaboration between Sarah Lotz and Louis Greenberg. Sarah is a novelist and screenwriter and die-hard zombie fanatic. She writes crime novels and thrillers under her own name, and as Lily Herne she and her daughter Savannah Lotz write the Deadlands series of zombie novels for young adults. Louis is a Johannesburg-based fiction writer and editor. He was a bookseller for several years, and has a Master's degree in vampire fiction and a doctorate on post-religious apocalyptic fiction.

More books by S. L. Grey

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Past Tense: (Jack Reacher 23)
(Hardback)
Lee Child
 
 
£20.00
 
Comic Con Men Book 2: The Great Comic...
(Paperback)
Anthony Falcone
 
 
£8.99
 
The Drunk Detective: A Dotty Davis...
(Paperback)
Mary Jean Curry; Les Solot
 
 
£17.99
 

Currently out of stock

THE SHADOW/BATMAN HC
(Hardback)
Steve Orlando; Giovanni Timpano
 
 
£22.99
 
Latest Blog
Folklore of the Yorkshire Moors
10/02/2018

Read an Extract from Wendy Mitchell's Somebody I Used to Know
05/02/2018

Read an extract from Wendy Mitchell's Somebody I Used to Know, her memoir about living with dementia.

Where are you really from? An extract from Brit(ish): On Race, Identity and Belonging by Afua Hirsch
02/02/2018

Read an extract from Afua Hirsch's book Brit(ish): On Race, Identity and Belonging

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd