Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Barnaby Grimes: Curse of the Nightwolf

Barnaby Grimes: Curse of the Nightwolf (CD(s))

£13.27
Unavailable. No reason given.
Unavailable

Synopsis

Barnaby Grimes is a Dickensian style tick-tock lad, running errands in his city and 'high-stacking' around the rooftops in search of new mysteries to solve. In this first adventure, Barnaby is attacked one night by an enormous dog. He kills it - but finds himself swept up in a world of crooked doctors, poor and ill-advised patients, strange tonics and very expensive furs...Could there be more to the seemingly respectable Dr Cadwallader, his tonics and the huge dogs that are roaming the city at night? When Barnaby's old acquaintance Benjamin goes missing, Barnaby decides to dig deeper...Now with fabulous new CDs read by Paul Panting, This new series from the bestselling dream team of Stewart and Riddell is a must for all fans of the Edge Chronicles - but also for fans of Horowitz and Shan, as they move into new territory and deliver a brilliantly exciting thriller-horror for boys.

Children'sFiction & true storiesAdventure stories Publisher: Random House Children's Publishers UK Publication Date: 01/01/2008 ISBN-13: 9781846576683  Details: Type: CD(s) Format: Audiobooks
Availability: Unavailable. No reason given.  

Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell are the creators of the hugely successful Edge Chronicles, which have sold over two million copies and have been translated into over thirty languages worldwide. Their other collaborations include the Barnaby Grimes series and the Far Flung Adventures, the first of which, Fergus Crane, won the 2004 Gold Smarties Prize. Paul Stewart is the author of a number of previous titles for children including The Midnight Hand and The Wakening (a Federation of Children's Book Groups Pick of the Year) for the Yearling list. Chris Riddell is an accomplished graphic artist who has illustrated many acclaimed books for children. Winner of many prestigious awards including the UNESCO Prize (for Something Else), the Kate Greenaway Medal (in 2001 and 2004 for Pirate Diary and Jonathan Swift's 'Gulliver') and the Gold Nestle Prize for Ottoline and the Yellow Cat, he is also the political cartoonist for the Observer.

More books by Paul Stewart

More books by Chris Riddell

More books by Paul Panting

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Finlay Finds the Ravens
(Paperback)
Jake Lee Stevens
 
 
£5.49
 

Currently out of stock

The River Keepers
(Paperback)
Michael F. Stewart
 
 
£6.95
 

Currently out of stock

The Magic Misfits
(Hardback)
Neil Patrick Harris
 
 
£12.99
 
Lost! a Caribbean Sea Adventure
(Hardback)
Joanne C Hillhouse
 
 
£11.85
 

Currently out of stock

Latest Blog
#FoylesFive: Book Friday
24/11/2017

Today's the day known as Black Friday, or Book Friday as we like to call it! To celebrate we wanted to give you money off our favourite books!

#FoylesFive: Buddhism & Meditation
23/11/2017

Stressed? Carmelo from our Charing Cross Road flagship shop has just the thing.

The Satisfaction of a Good Puzzle
21/11/2017

Alex Bellos extols the virtues of the puzzle, especially those from the great puzzle masters of Japan, and selects some of his favourite puzzle books.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd