Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Bats (National Geographic Readers)
Foyalty 15

Bats (National Geographic Readers) (Paperback)

£4.90
Despatched in 2 business days.

Synopsis

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels.





Level 3: Becoming independent

Best suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books.





They live in spooky caves, in forests, even in the dark reaches of ordinary attics and bridges. They flock by the hundreds, and they sleep while hanging upside down! In this beautifully photographed level 3 reader, kids learn about one of the most interesting creatures around - and discover the bat's unique place in the wild and in the world.

Children'sEducational materialEducational: English language & literacyEducational: English language: readers & reading schemesChildren'sGeneral non-fictionNature & the natural worldWildlife Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 02/10/2017 ISBN-13: 9780008266707  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

National Geographic Kids

More books by Elizabeth Carney

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Tropical Fish
(Hardback)
David Hawcock
 
 
£6.99
 
Kings of the Rivers
(Paperback)
Jody Sullivan Rake
 
 
£7.99
 
Kings of the Skies
(Paperback)
Rebecca Rissman
 
 
£7.99
 
In Focus: Big Beasts
(Paperback)
Barbara Taylor
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close