Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Bombs That Brought Us Together
Foyalty 24

The Bombs That Brought Us Together (Paperback)

£7.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£7.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.

Synopsis

Fourteen-year-old Charlie Law has lived in Little Town, on the border with Old Country, all his life. He knows the rules: no going out after dark; no drinking; no litter; no fighting. You don't want to get on the wrong side of the people who run Little Town. When he meets Pavel Duda, a refugee from Old Country, the rules start to get broken. Then the bombs come, and the soldiers from Old Country, and Little Town changes for ever. Sometimes, to keep the people you love safe, you have to do bad things. As Little Town's rules crumble, Charlie is sucked into a dangerous game. There's a gun, and a bad man, and his closest friend, and his dearest enemy. Charlie Law wants to keep everyone happy, even if it kills him. And maybe it will ...Perfect for readers of Patrick Ness, John Boyne and Malorie Blackman.



Children'sFiction & true storiesGeneral fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC Publication Date: 05/01/2017 ISBN-13: 9781408855768  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Brian Conaghan was born and raised in the Scottish town of Coatbridge but now lives in Dublin. He has a Master of Letters in Creative Writing from the University of Glasgow. For many years Brian worked as a teacher and taught in Scotland, Italy and Ireland. His first YA novel, When Mr Dog Bites, was shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal in 2015 and attracted both praise and controversy for its honest, moving and humorous depiction of a teenage boy with Tourette's syndrome. His second, The Bombs That Brought Us Together, won the Costa Children's Book Award in 2016. We Come Apart, a verse novel co-authored with Carnegie Medal winner Sarah Crossan, published in 2017 to widespread critical acclaim.

More books by Brian Conaghan

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Clownfish
(Paperback)
Alan Durant; Helen Crawford-White
 
 
£6.99
 
Father Christmas
(Hardback)
Raymond Briggs
 
 
£6.99
 
Tangleweed and Brine
(Paperback)
Deirdre Sullivan
 
 
£8.99
 
A Good Night for Shooting Zombies:...
(Paperback)
Jaco Jacobs; Kobus Geldenhuys
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close