Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Bombs That Brought Us Together

The Bombs That Brought Us Together (Paperback)

£7.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£7.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.
Order now for Free delivery in the UK or choose Express Delivery to receive in 2 business days.
More on delivery...

Synopsis

Fourteen-year-old Charlie Law has lived in Little Town, on the border with Old Country, all his life. He knows the rules: no going out after dark; no drinking; no litter; no fighting. You don't want to get on the wrong side of the people who run Little Town. When he meets Pavel Duda, a refugee from Old Country, the rules start to get broken. Then the bombs come, and the soldiers from Old Country, and Little Town changes for ever. Sometimes, to keep the people you love safe, you have to do bad things. As Little Town's rules crumble, Charlie is sucked into a dangerous game. There's a gun, and a bad man, and his closest friend, and his dearest enemy. Charlie Law wants to keep everyone happy, even if it kills him. And maybe it will ...Perfect for readers of Patrick Ness, John Boyne and Malorie Blackman.



Children'sFiction & true storiesGeneral fiction Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC Publication Date: 05/01/2017 ISBN-13: 9781408855768  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Brian Conaghan was born and raised in the Scottish town of Coatbridge but now lives in Dublin. He has a Master of Letters in Creative Writing from the University of Glasgow. For many years Brian worked as a teacher and taught in Scotland, Italy and Ireland. His novels include The Boy Who Made it Rain, When Mr Dog Bites, which was shortlisted for the 2015 Carnegie Medal, and The Bombs That Brought Us Together, published in 2016 to critical acclaim.

More books by Brian Conaghan

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Four Sisters Volume 1: Enid
(Hardback)
Cati Baur; Malika Ferdjoukh
 
 
£17.99
 
Catalina and the King's Wall
(Paperback)
Patricia Costello; Diane Cojocaru
 
 
£7.99
 

Currently out of stock

The Sword of Ice and Fire
(Paperback)
John Matthews
 
 
£8.99
 
Bone Music: The Legend of Genghis Khan
(Paperback)
Katherine Roberts
 
 
£9.99
 
Latest Blog
Folklore of the Yorkshire Moors
10/02/2018

Read an Extract from Wendy Mitchell's Somebody I Used to Know
05/02/2018

Read an extract from Wendy Mitchell's Somebody I Used to Know, her memoir about living with dementia.

Where are you really from? An extract from Brit(ish): On Race, Identity and Belonging by Afua Hirsch
02/02/2018

Read an extract from Afua Hirsch's book Brit(ish): On Race, Identity and Belonging

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd