Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Battleaxe: Book One of the Axis Trilogy
Foyalty 27

Battleaxe: Book One of the Axis Trilogy (Paperback)

£8.99
Currently unavailable to order online.
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

Epic fantasy in the tradition of Trudi Canavan, Fiona McIntosh and Robert Jordan.



A thousand years ago, the people of Achar drove the Forbidden from their lands.



But now the northern tribes of the Ravensbund are fleeing south again, with nightmarish tales of creatures who feed upon the terror of their prey. Winter has come early, and with it the promise of war.



Axis, bastard son of the dead Princess Rivkah, is sent north to the battlefront at Gorkenfort with his elite Axe-Wielders. Once there, he must hand over command to his hated half-brother, Borneheld, Duke of Ichar and heir to the throne. But during the long journey Axis falls in love with Faraday - Borneheld's betrothed - and finds himself reassessing the very essence of his beliefs.



With the fate of the world hanging in the balance, Axis must unite the feuding lands under one banner before it is too late and the evil rising in the north engulfs them all for good.

Fiction & PoetryFantasyFiction & PoetryScience Fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 07/09/1998 ISBN-13: 9780006511069  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Currently unavailable to order online.  

Sara Douglass was born in Penola, South Australia, and spent her early working life as a nurse. Rapidly growing tired of starched veils, mitred corners and irascible anaesthetists, she worked her way through three degrees at the University of Adelaide, culminating in a PhD in early modern English history. Sara Douglass currently teaches medieval history of La Trobe University, Bendigo and escapes academia through her writing.

More books by Sara Douglass

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Fire and Blood: A History of the...
(Hardback)
GEORGE R.R. MARTIN
 
£25.00
£12.50
50%
Holy Corpse Rising Vol. 5
(Paperback)
Hosana Tanaka
 
 
£9.99
 
Signed First Edition - Early Riser
(Hardback)
JASPER FFORDE
 
 
£20.00
 
The Bedlam Stacks
(Paperback)
Natasha Pulley
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close