Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Country Affairs (The Tippermere Series)

Country Affairs (The Tippermere Series) (Paperback)

£7.99
Printed to order. Despatched in 2-3 weeks.
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

`Eventing could definitely do with a few more Rory Steels!' - Horse & Hound'A great treat for readers...jam-packed with sexy men and horses' Bestselling author Fiona WalkerWelcome to Tippermere for the wedding of the year...Scatty but loveable Lottie Brinkley is famous throughout the village for her disorganised personality, so when she steps up to plan the perfect wedding the only likely outcome is disaster.When her globetrotting, love cheat of an ex, Todd, literally crashes the wedding on a not-so-noble steed, things definitely look set to take a turn for the scandalous. As rumours of why he's back spread through the village quicker than the stable girl can drop her knickers, is Lottie's future with sexy eventer Rory Steel about to fall at the next fence?With a wave of unexpected pregnancies, steamy shenanigans in the hay and a farrier with more than shoeing horses on his mind, will Lottie ever be ready to take on the coveted title of Lady of the Manor and restore the Estate to its former glory?As the heart of the village, Tipping House Estate, makes its move into the 21st Century, pulses start to race in a novel packed full of charm, hunky stallions (the guys that is), and a daring plan that just has to succeed...A must read for fans of Fiona Walker, Tilly Bagshawe and Jo Carnegie!

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945Fiction & PoetryRomanceRomanceAdult & contemporary romance Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 16/07/2015 ISBN-13: 9780008122829  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Printed to order. Despatched in 2-3 weeks.  

Zara Stoneley was born in a small village in Staffordshire and wanted to be James Herriot when she grew up. After completing an IT degree, working as a consultant, running a dog grooming business, teaching, and working at a veterinary practice she decided she had more than enough material to write several books even if she would never qualify as a vet!She now splits her time between a cosy country cottage in Cheshire and an apartment in Barcelona, and writes fun, romantic stories set in the British countryside that she loves so much.Zara Stoneley is the author of the Tippermere series (Stable Mates, Country Affairs and Country Rivals) published by HarperCollins, as well as several standalone novels.Snuggle up this winter with her latest book 'The Holiday Swap'- the perfect cosy, Christmas read (sunshine and smiles included - just add hot chocolate and a blanket)!Where you can find her -Website: http://www.zarastoneley.comTwitter: @ZaraStoneleyFacebook: http://www.facebook.com/ZaraStoneley

More books by Zara Stoneley

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Second Class Available free for ALL orders. No charge for each additional book. 3-7 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Out!
(Paperback)
Jl Merrow
 
 
£14.99
 

Currently out of stock

Roxie & Fred
(Paperback)
Richard Alther
 
 
£16.00
 

Currently out of stock

Women Within
(Paperback)
Anne Leigh Parrish
 
 
£15.95
 

Currently out of stock

The Crows of Beara
(Paperback)
Julie Christine Johnson
 
 
£14.00
 

Currently out of stock

Latest Blog
From Page to Stage - Adapting The Hunting of the Snark
24/07/2017

Garry McQuinn, Producer of The Hunting of the Snark, which opens this week at London's Vaudeville Theatre, describes the journey from page to stage.

#FoylesFive: Celebrating Beer
23/07/2017

Earlier this year, Belgian beer culture finally officially took its rightful place on the World's Intangible Cultural Heritage list, where it now sits in good company with the likes of the French gastronomic meal, Cuban rumba and Spanish flamenco. To celebrate, here is a far from exhaustive selection of some of the beer literature that can help you better appreciate the delicate arts of brewing and drinking beer.

#FoylesFave: Dunkirk
21/07/2017

This month history buffs and film fans are united as they eagerly await Christopher Nolan's portrayal of Dunkirk. Madga from our Birmingham branch reviews the accompanying book.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd