Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Daughter of Siena
Foyalty 23
Daughter of Siena (Paperback)
Order now for Free delivery in the UK for orders over £10 or choose Express Delivery to receive in 2 business days. More on delivery...
Order Options List Price Online Price Save Availability Login for Quick Checkout
Delivery:

To home, business or free to our stores. Click for more info.

£7.99 £5.99 25%

Despatched in 2 business days.

Add to Basket
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 3pm today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£7.99 £7.99  

Stores - out of stock

 
New & Used:

Our marketplace sellers will deliver to your chosen address. Click for more info.

From £1.34  

In stock at one or more sellers.

Buy - Select Seller

Product Synopsis

The fourth unforgettable historical love story set in Italy from Marina Fiorato, author of the bestseller THE GLASSBLOWER OF MURANO. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir. The Palio: Siena's famously dangerous and hard-fought horse race. A year of planning, ten riders, three circuits of the piazza - and all over in a single moment. But this year, for two of the women watching, far more than the coveted prize is at stake. For Pia of the Tolomei, the most beautiful woman in Siena, the Palio is her last hope of escaping a violent marriage. For Violante de Medici, it marks the start of what her enemies intend to be her last month as governess of the city. Isolated in her palace, surrounded by conspirators, she must find the courage to uncover a plot that threatens her very existence. The trumpets sound. And into the piazza rides an unknown horseman, clad in the colours of the Tower contrada. What he does during the race will not only change the lives of Pia and Violante, but alter the course of the Medici dynasty itself.

Alive with all the colour and rich historical detail that marks Marina Fiorato's work, Daughter of Siena is a dramatic and compelling story of treachery, courage and the power of love.

Fiction & Poetry >> Historical Fiction Publisher: John Murray General Publishing Division Publication Date: 23/04/2011 ISBN-13: 9781848545625  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

More books by Marina Fiorato

Leave Review

Delivery

Please note for the New & Used Marketplace different terms and conditions apply.

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location1st BookEach additional bookAverage Delivery Time
UK Second ClassAvailable free for orders over £10* or £2.50Available free for orders over £10* or £1.003-7 Days
UK First Class£4.50£1.001-2 Days
UK Courier£7.00£1.001-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier£17.00£3.002-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail£5.00£1.504-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier£20.00£3.002-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail£7.00£3.004-14 Days
Rest of World Courier£22.50£3.003-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail£8.00£3.007-21 Days

* Available free for orders over £10 = When offered a delivery preference choose 'For Cheapest Postage' for our freepost in the UK offer. This is not available on the 'For Faster Delivery' option.

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Fire Along the Sky
Fire Along the Sky (Paperback)
Sara Donati
 
In the Night Room
In the Night Room (Paperback)
Peter Straub
 
From£62.93 Buy - Select Seller
Taking Liberties
Taking Liberties (Paperback)
Diana Norman
 
From£82.84 Buy - Select Seller
The Colour of Heaven
James Runcie
 
From£14.86 Buy - Select Seller
Your Shopping Basket
Total number of items: 0
Sub total: £0.00
Edit Basket Go to Checkout
Select Currency: $ £
enCounter Culture
Signed Books and Copies
Animators Survival Kit
Latest Blog
The joy of Text
11/07/2014

Marion, from our Charing Cross Road shop, looks at how indie press Text Publishing are bringing welcome attention to Australia's remarkably rich literary heritage.

GUEST BLOG: The best of imaginary friends
05/07/2014

Sara Sheridan, author of the 1950s-set Mirabelle Bevan mysteries, explains what happens when a character starts to take on a life of her own.

GUEST BLOG: The cycling circus
02/07/2014

Michael Barry's cycling career took in three Olympic Games and the chance to ride with Bradley Wiggins, Chris Froome and, notoriously, Lance Armstrong. But the highlight was fulfilling his long cherished dream of riding in the Tour de France.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Version: 1.0.0.15947