Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Deadline: A Sam Perry Mystery
Foyalty 45

Deadline: A Sam Perry Mystery (Paperback)

£14.99
Currently unavailable to order online.
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

Murder in the desert is the beginning of the story for one reporter in this crackling series debut, perfect for fans of Michael Connelly.





"K.A. Tracy's DEADLINE keeps you guessing to the end. Investigative reporter Sam Perry is one intelligent and tough chick who does whatever it takes to get the job done." -Candace Havens, author of CHARMED & DANGEROUS, TAKE IT LIKE A VAMP





When a young drifter is found murdered in the desert outside of Palm Springs, the police start their investigation-but it's crime reporter Sam Perry who gets to the bottom of the story.





Working her way backwards to piece together the victim's mysterious life, Sam gets drawn into the seedier side of the glamorous resort town, a world of strip clubs, blackmail, and betrayal. All suspicions point towards former A-list actress and now mayoral candidate Ellen Konrad, a woman that Sam can't quite figure out but is deeply intrigued by.





As their mutual attraction grows, the clues begin to add up and the list of people with secrets and a motive to kill multiplies. When she finally untangles the shocking story behind the drifter's death, the revelations put Sam and those closest to her in grave danger.





K.A. Tracy has penned a superb series debut, introducing a hard-nosed crime reporter that is perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Liza Marklund.

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Diversion Books Publication Date: 17/09/2015 ISBN-13: 9781626817173  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Currently unavailable to order online.  

More books by K.A. Tracy

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Ar Drywydd Llofrudd
(Paperback)
Alun Davies
 
 
£8.99
 
The Grave Above the Grave
(Hardback)
Bernard Kerik
 
 
£18.99
 
Hold The Dark (film Tie-in)
(Paperback)
William Giraldi
 
 
£8.99
 
Comic Con Men Book 2: The Great Comic...
(Paperback)
Anthony Falcone
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close