Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Dying to Live

Dying to Live (Paperback)

£8.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£8.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.
Order now for Free delivery in the UK or choose Express Delivery to receive in 2 business days.
More on delivery...

Synopsis

When the body of a Bushman is discovered near the Central Kalahari Game Reserve, the death is written off as an accident. But all is not as it seems. An autopsy reveals that, although he's clearly very old, his internal organs are puzzlingly young. What's more, an old bullet is lodged in one of his muscles ...but where is the entry wound? When the body is stolen from the morgue and a local witch doctor is reported missing, Detective 'Kubu' Bengu gets involved. But did the witch doctor take the body to use as part of a ritual? Or was it the American anthropologist who'd befriended the old Bushman?As Kubu and his brilliant young colleague, Detective Samantha Khama, follow the twisting trail through a confusion of rhino-horn smugglers, foreign gangsters and drugs manufacturers, the wider and more dangerous the case seems to grow. A fresh, new slice of 'Sunshine Noir', Dying to Live is a classic tale of greed, corruption and ruthless thuggery, set in one of the world's most beautiful landscapes, and featuring one of crime fiction's most endearing and humane heroes.For fans of Alexander McCall Smith, Deon Meyer, Peter James

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersClassic crimeFiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersPolitical / legal thriller Publisher: Orenda Books Publication Date: 17/07/2017 ISBN-13: 9781910633762  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Michael Stanley is the writing team of Michael Sears and Stanley Trollip. Both were born in South Africa and have worked in academia and business. Stanley was an educational psychologist, specialising in the application of computers to teaching and learning, and is a pilot. Michael specialises in image processing and remote sensing, and teaches at the University of the Witwatersrand. The series has been critically acclaimed, and their third book, Death of the Mantis, won the Barry Award and was a finalist for an Edgar award. Deadly Harvest was a finalist for an International Thriller Writers' award.

More books by Michael Stanley

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Three Month Fever: The Andrew Cunanan...
(Paperback)
Gary Indiana; Christopher Glazek
 
£13.95
£16.50
 
Fire in the Thatch: A Devon Mystery
(Paperback)
E. C. R. Lorac
 
 
£8.99
 
Mr Bowling Buys a Newspaper ...
(Hardback)
Donald Henderson; Martin Edwards
 
 
£9.99
 
Lord Peter Wimsey: The Complete Short...
(Paperback)
Dorothy L. Sayers
 
 
£14.99
 
Latest Blog
Folklore of the Yorkshire Moors
10/02/2018

Read an Extract from Wendy Mitchell's Somebody I Used to Know
05/02/2018

Read an extract from Wendy Mitchell's Somebody I Used to Know, her memoir about living with dementia.

Where are you really from? An extract from Brit(ish): On Race, Identity and Belonging by Afua Hirsch
02/02/2018

Read an extract from Afua Hirsch's book Brit(ish): On Race, Identity and Belonging

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd