Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Lessons in Love

Lessons in Love (Paperback)

Usually despatched within 2 weeks.
Order now for Free delivery in the UK.
More on delivery...


A warm romantic comedy about teaching old dogs new tricks...Two women: one small difference between them - The letter Y,.Firstly there's Jane Mills - she's suffering from a broken heart, no job and a house she can't afford. Meanwhile, on the other side of town, Jayne Mills can afford anything she wants, but at what cost to herself?In her late 20s, Jane's up for a challenge. Fast approaching 50, Jayne's had more than enough of them. Meeting Jane after a mail mix-up, gives her the chance to assess her choices, and the glorious opportunity to remake the one that she most regrets. It seems that even late along the road, you are never too old to learn new tricks...For anyone who's ever wondered what became of the one who got away or dreamed of escaping on a grown-up gap year, this is a wonderfully warm read about finding answers to life's troubles in the unlikeliest of places.A sparkling romantic comedy about lost chances found and walking in someone else's shoes, perfect for fans of Jane Green and Tess Stimson.

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 25/08/2008 ISBN-13: 9781847560926  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 weeks. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Kate Lawson was born on the edge of the Fens and is perfectly placed to write about the vagaries of life in East Anglia. In between moving house, raising a family, singing in a choir, walking the dog, working in the garden, taking endless photos and cooking, Kate is also a scriptwriter, originating and developing a soap opera for local radio, along with a pantomime for the town in which she lives.Writing as Gemma Fox, Kate was short-listed for the Melissa Nathan Comedy Romance Award in 2006.

More books by Kate Lawson

Leave Review


Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

God's Mean Older Brother
G Arthur Brown

Currently out of stock

Prime Meridian
Silvia Moreno-Garcia

Currently out of stock

Dolores Huerta Stands Strong: The...
Marlene Targ Brill
The Girl on the Ferryboat
Angus Peter Campbell
Latest Blog
The End of the F***ing World creator, Charles Forsman, picks his favourite coming of age books

The End of the F***ing World creator, Charles Forsman, picks his favourite coming of age books.

#FoylesFive: Annihilation

With the release of Annihilation on Netflix it's the perfect time to catch up with the book that starts Jeff VanderMeer's unsettling Southern Reach trilogy.

#FoylesFave: Frankenstein in Baghdad

Judy, our Middle Eastern Languages expert here at Foyles, shares her thoughts on the newly translated Frankenstein in Baghdad.

View all Blog Entries
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd