Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Little Warrior

Little Warrior (Paperback)

£12.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£12.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.
Order now for Free delivery in the UK or choose Express Delivery to receive in 2 business days.
More on delivery...

Synopsis

A heartbreaking novel, inspired by a true story, about a Somali girl who is willing to sacrifice everything to fulfill her dream of becoming a champion runner. Little Warrior is based on the life of Samia Omar, a girl who grows up in war-torn Somalia determined to be a world-class sprinter. She sleeps with a photo of Mo Farah by her bed, trains hard despite the violence and prejudice around her, and makes the national team. But with the war encroaching on their family, her sister is forced to make the treacherous journey to Europe by boat. Samia, scared for her life and for her dreams, decides to join her, which means putting her life in the hands of traffickers...Winner of the Premio Strega Giovani Prize in Italy and sold in over a dozen languages around the world, Little Warrior is a timely, inspiring and moving story about war, family and hope, for readers of The Kite Runner, Persepolis and The Other Hand. Translated by Anne Milano Appel.

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Faber & Faber Publication Date: 07/04/2016 ISBN-13: 9780571322688  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Giuseppe Catozzella was born in 1976 in Milan, and returned there after living for some time in Australia. He has published a book of poetry, La scimmia scrive (Cepollaro Edizioni, 2007), and two non-fiction novels Espianti(Transeuropea, 2008) and Alveare (Rizzoli, 2011); film rights in the latter have been optioned by Wildside and a theatrical adaptation is being made with the participation of Paolo Rossi. LITTLE WARRIOR won the Premio Strega Giovani 2014, was shortlisted for the Premio Strega 2014, and is being published in over a dozen languages.

More books by Giuseppe Catozzella

More books by Anne Milano Appel

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Song of the Tree Frogs
(Paperback)
J W Kitson
 
 
£11.95
 

Currently out of stock

The Take: No Bank Is Safe
(Paperback)
L. Brown
 
 
£17.99
 

Currently out of stock

Weddings by the Glass
(Paperback)
Marc Rubenstein
 
 
£11.95
 

Currently out of stock

Anarchy in the U.K.
(Paperback)
Mick O'Shea
 
 
£14.99
 

Currently out of stock

Latest Blog
The Satisfaction of a Good Puzzle
21/11/2017

Alex Bellos extols the virtues of the puzzle, especially those from the great puzzle masters of Japan, and selects some of his favourite puzzle books.

#FoylesFive: Swap Snowflakes for Stardust
17/11/2017

Swap snowflakes for stardust this Christmas with some recommends that are out of this world, from Jamie-Lee from our Birmingham branch.

Read an extract of The Book of the Year
15/11/2017

Behold The Book of the Year, by the “No Such Thing As A Fish” podcasters a.k.a the QI Elves. The book is a surreal, silly and wonderful compendium of irreverent and topical facts that show 2017 in a unique light.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd