Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Mersey Blues: An engaging and nostalgic saga of life after the war

Mersey Blues: An engaging and nostalgic saga of life after the war (Paperback)

Despatched in 2 business days.
Order now for Free delivery in the UK or choose Express Delivery to receive in 2 business days.
More on delivery...


For three friends, life after the Great War will never be the same again... Mersey Blues is a heart-rending portrayal of Liverpool in the years between the wars - of the rebuilding of the city, and the people's dreams of peace, from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry. Mersey Blues is the sequel to Lyn Andrews' much-loved wartime saga, Mist Over The Mersey.The Great War had ended and Scotland Road was left to count the cost. Many young men had not come back; those who had would never be the same again. Dee Chatterton and Abbie Kerrigan had seen the horrors of war for themselves as nurses in military hospitals abroad. While Abbie settled down in the familiar surroundings of Scotland Road, for others, different horizons beckoned. Dee went to live in Canada, while their friend Hannah Harvey became personal nurse to none other than Richard, seventh Earl of Ashenden, badly injured in the war. Moving to the splendours of Ashenden Hall was to bring her unimagined happiness, but also the heartache of being separated for ever from her family and friends. What readers are saying about Mersey Blues: 'Very good read, just could not wait to read it. Brilliant writer''I enjoyed the story so much I immediately bought another Lyn Andrews. Somehow I just flew through the pages, which I think shows that the pace keeps you turning the pages''Five stars'

Fiction & PoetryHistorical FictionSagas Publisher: Headline Publishing Group Publication Date: 25/06/2009 ISBN-13: 9780755341887  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers. Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and @LynSagaAuthor

More books by Lyn Andrews

Leave Review


Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Liverpool Angels: A completely...
Lyn Andrews
A Respectable Woman
Susanna Bavin
Peace Comes to Honeyfield
Anna Jacobs
Latest Blog
On Memory and Forgetting

David Whitehouse talks to us about memory and forgetting, and how his personal experience influenced his new novel, The Long Forgotten.

The End of the F***ing World creator, Charles Forsman, picks his favourite coming of age books

The End of the F***ing World creator, Charles Forsman, picks his favourite coming of age books.

#FoylesFive: Annihilation

With the release of Annihilation on Netflix it's the perfect time to catch up with the book that starts Jeff VanderMeer's unsettling Southern Reach trilogy.

View all Blog Entries
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd