Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Moist: A Novel

Moist: A Novel (Paperback)

£7.99
Currently unavailable to order online.
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

This dark, funny and violent crime novel is a must-read for fans of Carl Hiaasen and Elmore Leonard.



Bob is an old-school slacker in a city full of them: his job in an Los Angeles pathology lab gives him plenty of time to perfect his Tetris game and still get home early to his live-in girlfriend. But Bob's clear-cut world tilts wildly on its axis one day, when a severed arm turns up at the morgue. The arm bears the tattooed likeness of a beautiful Mexican woman, with whom - crazily, dangerously - Bob falls head over heels in love. She is unforgettable. He has to have her. And the only way to find her is to find the arm's original owner. Moist is the hilarious story of Bob's transformation into Roberto, a kingpin in the Los Angeles Mexican mafia. Along the way, Mark Haskell Smith's band of mobsters, thieves, murderers and babes-on-the-make gives Elmore Leonard a run for his money.

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Atlantic Books Publication Date: 09/08/2007 ISBN-13: 9781843545415  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Currently unavailable to order online.  

Mark Haskell Smith is the author of three novels, Moist, Delicious and Salty. He is an award-winning screenwriter. He lives in Los Angeles.

More books by Mark Haskell Smith

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Cynlais
(Paperback)
Manon Steffan Ros
 
 
£8.99
 
God's Mean Older Brother
(Paperback)
G Arthur Brown
 
 
£7.40
 

Currently out of stock

Prime Meridian
(Paperback)
Silvia Moreno-Garcia
 
 
£6.00
 

Currently out of stock

Scandalous, the Victoria Woodhull...
(Hardback)
Neal H Katz
 
 
£21.95
 

Currently out of stock

Latest Blog
Read an extract from Everything I Know About Love
20/04/2018

Dolly Alderton's Everything I Know About Love is an honest, funny and uplifting account of growing up and being enough.

An extract from The Fire This Time
18/04/2018

Edited by National Book Award-winning author Jesmyn Ward, The Fire This Time is a collection of essays and poems exploring black experience in modern-day America, in a response to James Baldwin's groundbreaking 1963 essay collection The Fire Next Time.

Swither, Shoogle, Wheesht - Kirsty Logan on the language of The Gloaming
17/04/2018

Kirsty Logan's second novel, The Gloaming, is a swirling tale threaded through with magic, heartbreak, love and mermaids. It is studded with evocative but perhaps unfamiliar words, adding atmosphere, mood and expression. Exclusively for Foyles, she has written about some of these Scottish words, that head up each chapter of the book.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd