Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Monster (Alex Delaware series, Book 13): An engrossing psychological thriller
Foyalty 27

Monster (Alex Delaware series, Book 13): An engrossing psychological thriller (Paperback)

£8.99
Despatched in 2 business days.

Synopsis

New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, gives psychologist Alex Delaware a gruesome and twisting case to unravel in MONSTER. Kellerman's stories are 'ingenious and horrifying' (The Sunday Times), and are perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.



A corpse is found in a car trunk. The victim was a twenty-five-year-old would-be actor called Richard Dada. He had been sawn in half. Eight months later, the body of Claire Argent, a psychologist at a hospital for the criminally insane, is discovered. She was mutilated in the same horrific way.



Detective Milo Sturgis is put on the case and, when the incoherent ramblings of a patient locked up in a mental hospital for the criminally insane begin to make terrifying sense, he calls on psychologist Alex Delaware to help him delve into the muddy waters of insanity.



Can Alex and Milo unravel this dark web of family secrets, vengeance and manipulation in time to stop further killing?

Fiction & PoetryCrime & Thrillers Publisher: Headline Publishing Group Publication Date: 02/04/2009 ISBN-13: 9780755342877  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Jonathan Kellerman is the No. 1 international bestselling author of more than three dozen bestselling crime novels, including the Alex Delaware series, THE BUTCHER'S THEATRE, BILLY STRAIGHT, THE CONSPIRACY CLUB, TWISTED and TRUE DETECTIVES. With his wife, bestselling novelist Faye Kellerman, he co-authored DOUBLE HOMICIDE and CAPITAL CRIMES. With his son, bestselling novelist Jesse Kellerman, he co-authored THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD and THE GOLEM OF PARIS. He is also the author of two children's books and numerous non-fiction works. He has won the Goldwyn, Edgar and Anthony Awards and has been nominated for a Shamus Award. Jonathan and Faye Kellerman live in California, New Mexico and New York.

More books by Jonathan Kellerman

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Not Alone
(Paperback)
Ethan St Clare
 
 
£12.99
 
Ar Drywydd Llofrudd
(Paperback)
Alun Davies
 
 
£8.99
 
Wanted (New Printing)
(Paperback)
Mark Millar; J.G. Jones
 
 
£17.99
 
The Grave Above the Grave
(Hardback)
Bernard Kerik
 
£19.99
£18.99
5%
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close