Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Monster (Alex Delaware Series, Book 13): An engrossing psychological thriller

Monster (Alex Delaware Series, Book 13): An engrossing psychological thriller (Paperback)

£8.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
Order now for Free delivery in the UK or choose Express Delivery to receive in 2 business days.
More on delivery...

Synopsis

New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, gives psychologist Alex Delaware a gruesome and twisting case to unravel in MONSTER. Kellerman's stories are 'ingenious and horrifying' (The Sunday Times), and are perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.A corpse is found in a car trunk. The victim was a twenty-five-year-old would-be actor called Richard Dada. He had been sawn in half. Eight months later, the body of Claire Argent, a psychologist at a hospital for the criminally insane, is discovered. She was mutilated in the same horrific way. Detective Milo Sturgis is put on the case and, when the incoherent ramblings of a patient locked up in a mental hospital for the criminally insane begin to make terrifying sense, he calls on psychologist Alex Delaware to help him delve into the muddy waters of insanity.Can Alex and Milo unravel this dark web of family secrets, vengeance and manipulation in time to stop further killing?

Fiction & PoetryCrime & Thrillers Publisher: Headline Publishing Group Publication Date: 01/04/2009 ISBN-13: 9780755342877  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Jonathan Kellerman is the No. 1 international bestselling author of more than three dozen bestselling crime novels, including the Alex Delaware series, THE BUTCHER'S THEATRE, BILLY STRAIGHT, THE CONSPIRACY CLUB, TWISTED and TRUE DETECTIVES. With his wife, bestselling novelist Faye Kellerman, he co-authored DOUBLE HOMICIDE and CAPITAL CRIMES. With his son, bestselling novelist Jesse Kellerman, he co-authored THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD and THE GOLEM OF PARIS. He is also the author of two children's books and numerous non-fiction works. He has won the Goldwyn, Edgar and Anthony Awards and has been nominated for a Shamus Award. Jonathan and Faye Kellerman live in California, New Mexico and New York.

More books by Jonathan Kellerman

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Second Class Available free for ALL orders. No charge for each additional book. 3-7 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Complete Diaries of Young Arthur...
(Hardback)
John Raffensperger; Richard Krevolin
 
 
£39.99
 

Currently out of stock

The Sussex Beekeeper at the Dawn of...
(Paperback)
Thomas Kent Miller
 
 
£12.99
 

Currently out of stock

The Diary of Young Arthur Conan Doyle...
(Paperback)
John Raffensperger; Richard Krevolin
 
 
£11.99
 

Currently out of stock

Sherlock Holmes: The Baker Street ...
(Paperback)
Mark Mower
 
 
£8.99
 

Currently out of stock

Latest Blog
The Wild West With Emojis
24/08/2017

Below, exclusively for Foyles, Sophie reflects on the impact of social media and how it has made the world less safe for teenagers.

#FoylesFive: Pre-Orders
21/08/2017

We all know a good book is worth the wait. But the waiting is also really hard when you’re dying to read that hotly anticipated thriller or the latest volume of a great series. Here at Foyles we’ve got you covered.

ZED Books: The role of the independent publisher in a content-obsessed world
18/08/2017

Indie publisher ZED Books have a radical approach to their books and their company structure. Here, they talk to us about the role independent publishers can play in a world of ever expanding (and less than reliable) information sources.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd