Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Nine Kinds of Naked
Foyalty 27

Nine Kinds of Naked (Paperback)

£8.99
Unavailable. No reason given.
Unavailable

Synopsis

Do you believe in the butterfly effect? Can the flap of a butterfly's wings in Brazil set off a tornado in Tibet? What if the butterfly happens to be flapping centuries before the tornado stirs? Does the Great White Spot - a twenty-first-century weather anomaly rotating clockwise off the coast of Louisiana - stem from a ninth-century serf untying a knot in a strap of enchanted leather? In the tradition of Tom Robbins and Christopher Moore, and with all the playfulness and prose-poetics that made his "Just a Couple of Days" such an underground phenomenon, Tony Vigorito now turns his visionary gaze to the wonder of synchronicity and the mystery of cause and effect. He takes us on a wild ride through time and space, introducing us to a cast of fascinating characters whose lives are all affected by one breath of wind.

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Harvest Books Publication Date: 06/10/2008 ISBN-13: 9780156031233  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Unavailable. No reason given.  

More books by Tony Vigorito

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Cynlais
(Paperback)
Manon Steffan Ros
 
 
£8.99
 
The 49th Mystic
(Paperback)
Ted Dekker
 
 
£8.99
 
Dolores Huerta Stands Strong: The...
(Paperback)
Marlene Targ Brill
 
 
£11.99
 
The 1002nd Book to Read Before You Die
(Paperback)
M. J. Nicholls
 
 
£12.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd