Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Our Lady of the Streets: The Skyscraper Throne Book 3

Our Lady of the Streets: The Skyscraper Throne Book 3 (Hardback)

£14.99
To Order. Estimated despatch in 1-3 weeks.
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

'I couldn't have asked for a more satisfying finale' Tor.com



In this thrilling conclusion to the Skyscraper Throne trilogy, Beth will come face-to-face with the goddess of the streets . . . Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere.



Ever since Beth and Pen found their way into the hidden corners of London, the presence of its ruthless goddess, Mater Viae, has haunted its twisting streets. Now Mater Viae has returned with deadly consequences.



The streets are wracked by convulsions as wires and pipe go into spasm, bunching the city into a crippled new geography; pavements flare to thousand-degree fevers, incinerating pedestrians; and towers fall, their foundations decayed. It seems there is nothing Beth and Pen can do to stop this insane goddess.



As the city sickens, so does Beth - her essence now part of this secret London. But when it is revealed that Mater Viae's plans for dominion stretch far beyond the borders of the city, Beth must make a choice: flee, or sacrifice her city in order to save it.



Our Lady of the Street is the third book and thrilling conclusion in The Skyscraper Throne trilogy.

Fiction & PoetryFantasy Publisher: Quercus Publishing Publication Date: 01/08/2014 ISBN-13: 9781780870144  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: To Order. Estimated despatch in 1-3 weeks.  

Tom Pollock is a graduate of the Sussex University Creative Writing Programme, and a member of the London-based writers' group The T-Party. He has lived everywhere from Scotland to Sumatra, but the peculiar magic of London has always drawn him back.

More books by Tom Pollock

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Fire and Blood: A History of the...
(Hardback)
GEORGE R.R. MARTIN
 
£25.00
£12.50
50%
Fantomah Volume 01 Up From The Deep
(Paperback)
Ray Fawkes; Soo Lee; Meaghan Carter
 
 
£8.99
 
Turok Vol. 1: Blood Hunt
(Paperback)
Chuck Wendig; Alvaro Sarraseca
 
 
£17.99
 
Mage Volume 4: The Hero Defined Book...
(Paperback)
Matt Wagner; Matt Wagner
 
 
£17.99
 
Latest Blog
Read an extract from Olivia Sudjic's Sympathy
26/04/2018

Olivia Sudjic's debut novel Sympathy has been called the first great Instagram novel. Read an extract from this story of obsession and identity.

#FoylesFive: Portugese Foyles Five
25/04/2018

With the anniversary of the Carnation Revolution upon us, Gary from our Fiction department shares a few tips for getting to know Portugal better...

Max Porter on the Portobello Prize
24/04/2018

What makes great non-fiction? And how do you tell a true story? To celebrate the inaugural Portobello Prize for Narrative Non-Fiction, on 1st May 2018 we're hosting an evening with Portobello Books — a panel discussion on the nature of non-fiction writing in today's literary landscape, followed by the announcement of the first ever winner of the Prize.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd