Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Quieter Than Killing

Quieter Than Killing (Hardback)

£16.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£16.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.
£16.99
Same Day Delivery
Check available postcodes.

W1, WC1, WC2, EC1, EC2

Not available after 11:59 BST
Order now for Free delivery in the UK or choose Express Delivery to receive in 2 business days.
More on delivery...

Synopsis

A twisty, gripping, utterly believable DI Marnie Rome story, QUIETER THAN KILLING. From Sarah Hilary, winner of the Theakstons Crime novel of the Year, and for fans of Val McDermid, Alex Marwood and Clare Mackintosh 'Hilary is my drop-everything writer; always original, always bang-on psychologically, always gripping. I am a huge fan' Alex Marwood 'Tremendous' Ian Rankin It's winter, the nights are dark and freezing, and a series of seemingly random assaults is pulling DI Marnie Rome and DS Noah Jake out onto streets of London. When Marnie's family home is ransacked, there are signs that the burglary can have only been committed by someone who knows her. Then a child goes missing, yet no-one has reported it. Suddenly, events seem connected, and it's personal. Someone out there is playing games. It is time for both Marnie and Noah to face the truth about the creeping, chilling reaches of a troubled upbringing. Keeping quiet can be a means of survival, but the effects can be as terrible as killing.

Fiction & PoetryCrime & Thrillers Publisher: Headline Publishing Group Publication Date: 09/03/2017 ISBN-13: 9781472241108  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Sarah Hilary's debut novel SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN won the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2015. It was the Observer's Book of the Month ('superbly disturbing'), a Richard & Judy Book Club bestseller, and has been published worldwide. NO OTHER DARKNESS and TASTES LIKE FEAR continue the DI Marnie Rome series with QUIETER THAN KILLING to follow in early 2017. Sarah lives in Bath.

More books by Sarah Hilary

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Second Class Available free for ALL orders. No charge for each additional book. 3-7 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Complete Diaries of Young Arthur...
(Hardback)
John Raffensperger; Richard Krevolin
 
 
£39.99
 

Currently out of stock

The Sussex Beekeeper at the Dawn of...
(Paperback)
Thomas Kent Miller
 
 
£12.99
 

Currently out of stock

The Diary of Young Arthur Conan Doyle...
(Paperback)
John Raffensperger; Richard Krevolin
 
 
£11.99
 

Currently out of stock

Sherlock Holmes: The Baker Street ...
(Paperback)
Mark Mower
 
 
£8.99
 

Currently out of stock

Latest Blog
#FoylesFive: Children's Pride
26/06/2017

Andi from our Birmingham branch shares her favourite children's books that are perfect for Pride.

How to Change the World: Stop Harming Women
22/06/2017

Human rights barrister and a researcher at the Gender and Social Justice Centre at Cambridge University, Dexter Dias introduces his new book and explains how we can change the course of the 21st century if we can stop harming women.

The Book that Inspired Pink Floyd and Walt Disney
20/06/2017

We're celebrating the opening this month at the London Palladium of The Wind in the Willows: the Musical with a selection of things you might not know about the bok and its author, Kenneth Grahame.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd