Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Shot Through the Heart

Shot Through the Heart (Hardback)

£19.99
Unavailable. No reason given.
Unavailable

Synopsis

How far would you be willig to go for justice? A gripping thriller from screenwriter and novelist Isabelle Grey, for fans of Lynda La Plante's Prime Suspect and Sarah Hilary. 'Full of well-handled forensics and the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast' Mail on SundayWhen a lone shooter claims the lives of five people on Christmas Day before turning the gun on himself, it's up to DI Grace Fisher to find out, not who did it, but why and how.Tracing the illegal weapon and its deadly load of homemade bullets, she soon uncovers a toxic web of police corruption, personal vendettas and revenge. But when the enemy is within, who will believe her?As threats to her safety mount up and the strain of secrecy begins to wreck her friendships, Grace must decide how far she wants to pursue justice - and at what cost.

Fiction & PoetryCrime & Thrillers Publisher: Quercus Publishing Publication Date: 22/03/2016 ISBN-13: 9781784292836  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Unavailable. No reason given.  

Isabelle Grey is a television screenwriter whose credits include over thirty-five episodes of Midsomer Murders, Casualty, Rosemary and Thyme, The Bill and Wycliffe. She has also written non-fiction and been a magazine editor and freelance journalist. Isabelle's previous novels include two psychological thrillers, The Bad Mother and Out Of Time, and the first book in the DI Grace Fisher series, Good Girls Don't Die. Isabelle grew up in Manchester and now lives in north London.

More books by Isabelle Grey

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Second Class Available free for ALL orders. No charge for each additional book. 3-7 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Killing State
(Paperback)
Judith O'Reilly
 
 
£7.99
 

Currently out of stock

The Confession: The most...
(Paperback)
Jo Spain
 
 
£12.99
 
Dump
(Paperback)
Bob Marshall-Andrews
 
 
£8.99
 

Currently out of stock

Dead Lands
(Paperback)
Lloyd Otis
 
 
£8.99
 
Latest Blog
#FoylesFive: Picture Books for Black History Month
20/10/2017

Our Birmingham shop is celebrating Black History Month with an array of new and exciting picture books for children.

Caroline Taggart on Why Punctuation Can be Surprisingly Exciting
18/10/2017

Caroline Taggart explains the versatility of punctuation.

Under the Knife: Recreating the Grimy World of Victorian Surgery
17/10/2017

Lindsey describes how she made the trailer for her debut The Butchering Art in order to see how the sights, sounds, and smells of this gruesome period in medical history would translate onto the screen.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd