Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
SIGNED FIRST EDITION - THE WATER CURE
Foyalty 39

SIGNED FIRST EDITION - THE WATER CURE (Hardback)

£12.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£12.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.

Foyles Notes

SIGNED FIRST EDITION

Synopsis

'Immensely assured, calmly devastating. This is a gem of a novel and I was bowled over by it' - Katherine Angel, author of Unmastered'I loved this book. It rushes you through to the end on a tide of tension and closely held panic. Eerie, beautiful, electric' - Daisy Johnson, author of Fen'Creepy and delightful - it has a pinch of Shirley Jackson, a dash of chlorine, and an essence all of its own' - Rowan Hisayo Buchanan, author of Harmless Like YouHypnotic and compulsive, a blazing literary debut about the brutality of love and the price of survival in a hostile world - for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls and The VegetarianImagine a world very close to our own: where women are not safe in their bodies, where desperate measures are required to raise a daughter. This is the story of Grace, Lia and Sky, kept apart from the world for their own good and taught the terrible things that every woman must learn about love. And it is the story of the men who come to find them - three strangers washed up by the sea, their gazes hungry and insistent, trailing desire and destruction in their wake. The Water Cure is a fever dream, a blazing vision of suffering, sisterhood and transformation.





 


Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: FOYLES CODE Publication Date: 24/05/2018 ISBN-13: XSIGNF2001  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

More books by SOPHIE MACKINTOSH

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Signed Edition - When I Hit You
(Paperback)
MEENA KANDASAMY
 
 
£8.99
 
Crudo
(Hardback)
Olivia Laing
 
 
£12.99
 
Signed First Edition - History of...
(Hardback)
EDOUARD LOUIS
 
 
£14.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close