Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Skin: a gripping historical page-turner perfect for fans of Game of Thrones
Foyalty 24

Skin: a gripping historical page-turner perfect for fans of Game of Thrones (Paperback)

£7.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£7.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.

Synopsis

A thrilling historical novel of one woman's journey to protect her people, perfect for fans of Outlander, Game of Thrones, and Sky Atlantic's Britannia.



***



'A visceral tale of ritual, magic and violence' THE SUNDAY TIMES



'Filled with drama and passion... I was captivated' ANTONIA HODGSON



'Those who root for Game of Thrones' Daenerys Targaryen will find much to love in Ailia's quest' NEW DAILY



***



Ailia has never truly belonged, for she has no totem, no 'skin'. Without skin, she is not allowed to learn the traditions of her ancestors, or to marry.



But this is Celtic Britain, and the dark power of the Roman Empire is gathering in the distance.



As Ailia's people prepare to face a brutal enemy and an uncertain future, it is Ailia who must embrace the extraordinary power which lies within her... and who must stand, alone, to protect the people she loves from the end of everything they've ever known.

Fiction & PoetryFantasyFiction & PoetryHistorical FictionFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division Publication Date: 16/06/2016 ISBN-13: 9781473616431  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Ilka Tampke was awarded a Glenfern Fellowship in 2012. Her short stories and articles have been published in several anthologies. She lives in Woodend, Australia. Her debut novel Skin was published to critical acclaim. Songwoman is her second novel.

More books by Ilka Tampke

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Fire and Blood: A History of the...
(Hardback)
GEORGE R.R. MARTIN
 
£25.00
£12.50
50%
Holy Corpse Rising Vol. 5
(Paperback)
Hosana Tanaka
 
 
£9.99
 
Signed First Edition - Early Riser
(Hardback)
JASPER FFORDE
 
 
£20.00
 
The Bedlam Stacks
(Paperback)
Natasha Pulley
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close