Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Skin

Skin (Paperback)

£7.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£7.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.
£7.99
Same Day Delivery
Check available postcodes.

W1, WC1, WC2, EC1, EC2

Not available after 11:59 BST
Order now for Free delivery in the UK or choose Express Delivery to receive in 2 business days.
More on delivery...

Synopsis

'A visceral tale of ritual, magic and violence' - The Sunday Times. A stunning historical novel perfect for fans of Outlander and Game of Thrones. Ailia has never truly belonged, for she has no totem, no 'skin'. Without skin, she is not allowed to learn the traditions of her ancestors, or to marry. But this is Celtic Britain, and the dark power of the Roman Empire is gathering in the distance. As Ailia's people prepare to face a brutal enemy and an uncertain future, it is Ailia who must embrace the extraordinary power which lies within her...and who must stand, alone, to protect the people she loves from the end of everything they've ever known.'Those who root for Game of Thrones' Daenerys Targaryen will find much love in Ailia's quest' - New Daily

Fiction & PoetryFantasyFiction & PoetryHistorical FictionFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division Publication Date: 16/06/2016 ISBN-13: 9781473616431  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Ilka Tampke was awarded a Glenfern Fellowship in 2012. Her short stories and articles have been published in several anthologies. She lives in Woodend, Australia. Skin is her first novel.

More books by Ilka Tampke

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Second Class Available free for ALL orders. No charge for each additional book. 3-7 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The King: The Jester King Fantasy...
(Paperback)
K C Herbel
 
 
£12.49
 

Currently out of stock

The Unyielding
(Paperback)
Gary J Shipley
 
 
£7.00
 

Currently out of stock

Secret of Souls
(Paperback)
Aubrie Nixon
 
 
£13.99
 

Currently out of stock

Fallen
(Paperback)
M J Spickett
 
 
£29.99
 

Currently out of stock

Latest Blog
#FoylesFive: Children's Pride
26/06/2017

Andi from our Birmingham branch shares her favourite children's books that are perfect for Pride.

How to Change the World: Stop Harming Women
22/06/2017

Human rights barrister and a researcher at the Gender and Social Justice Centre at Cambridge University, Dexter Dias introduces his new book and explains how we can change the course of the 21st century if we can stop harming women.

The Book that Inspired Pink Floyd and Walt Disney
20/06/2017

We're celebrating the opening this month at the London Palladium of The Wind in the Willows: the Musical with a selection of things you might not know about the bok and its author, Kenneth Grahame.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd