Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Florentine Deception: A Novel
Foyalty 42

The Florentine Deception: A Novel (Paperback)

£13.99
Currently unavailable to order online.
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

In this action-packed techno-thriller, a routine computer cleanup sets off an electrifying quest for an enigmatic-and deadly-treasure.



After selling his dorm-room startup for millions and effectively retiring at the age of twenty-five, Alex Fife is eager for a new challenge. When he agrees to clean up an old PC as a favor, he never expects to find the adventure of a lifetime waiting for him inside the machine. But as he rummages through old emails, Alex stumbles upon a startling discovery: The previous owner, a shady antiques smuggler, had been trying to unload a mysterious object known as the Florentine on the black market. And with the dealer's untimely passing, the Florentine is now unaccounted for and ripe for the taking. Alex dives headfirst into a hunt for the priceless object.



What starts out as a seemingly innocuous pursuit quickly devolves into a nightmare when Alex discovers the true technological nature of the Florentine. Not just a lost treasure, it's something far more insidious: a weapon that could bring the developed world to its knees. Alex races through subterranean grottos, freezing morgues, and hidden cellars in the dark underbelly of Los Angeles, desperate to find the Florentine before it falls into the wrong hands. Because if nefarious forces find it first, there'll be nothing Alex-or anyone else-can do to prevent a catastrophic attack.



Leading security specialist Carey Nachenberg delivers expert technical details in this gripping, highly entertaining cyber thrill ride-perfect for fans of Neal Stephenson and William Gibson.

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersFiction & PoetryHistorical Fiction Publisher: Open Road Media Publication Date: 15/10/2015 ISBN-13: 9781504027410  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Currently unavailable to order online.  

Carey Nachenberg is a leading cyber security expert and a co-inventor of Norton Antivirus, the world's most popular computer security product. Nachenberg was named one of Computerworld magazine's "40 Under 40: 40 Innovative IT People to Watch," and was awarded the Wall Street Journal's 2010 Technology Innovation Award for his innovations in the security field. Nachenberg holds a master's degree in computer science from UCLA, where he continues to serve as an adjunct assistant professor. In his free time, he enjoys rock climbing at the local crags with students and friends. He lives in Southern California.

More books by Carey Nachenberg

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Ar Drywydd Llofrudd
(Paperback)
Alun Davies
 
 
£8.99
 
The Grave Above the Grave
(Hardback)
Bernard Kerik
 
 
£18.99
 
Hold The Dark (film Tie-in)
(Paperback)
William Giraldi
 
 
£8.99
 
There Are Things I Know
(Paperback)
Karen B. Golightly
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close