Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Map of Time

The Map of Time (Paperback)

£9.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
Order now for Free delivery in the UK or choose Express Delivery to receive in 2 business days.
More on delivery...

Synopsis

An epic, ambitious and page-turning mystery that will appeal to fans of The Shadow of the Wind, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and The Time Traveller's WifeLondon, 1896. Andrew Harrington is young, wealthy and heartbroken. His lover Marie Kelly was murdered by Jack the Ripper and he longs to turn back the clock and save her.Meanwhile, Claire Haggerty rails against the position of women in Victorian society. Forever being matched with men her family consider suitable, she yearns for a time when she can be free to love whom she choses.But hidden in the attic of popular author - and noted scientific speculator - H.G. Wells is a machine that will change everything.As their quests converge, it becomes clear that time is the problem - to escape it, to change it, might offer them the hope they need...

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersPolitical / legal thrillerFiction & PoetryHistorical FictionHistorical adventureFiction & PoetryScience FictionClassic science fiction Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 01/05/2012 ISBN-13: 9780007344130  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Felix J. Palma was born in Spain in 1968. A columnist and literary critic, his short stories have appeared in numerous publications and have earned him more than a hundred awards. The Map of Time won the prestigious University of Seville prize for literature in 2008 and will be published in more than thirty countries.

More books by Felix J. Palma

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Killing State
(Paperback)
Judith O'Reilly
 
 
£7.99
 

Currently out of stock

Trumpeterville
(Paperback)
Dean Gessie
 
 
£13.00
 

Currently out of stock

Trumpeterville
(Hardback)
Dean Gessie
 
 
£25.00
 

Currently out of stock

Impending Fate
(Paperback)
William P. Messenger
 
 
£15.95
 

Currently out of stock

Latest Blog
#FoylesFive: Swap Snowflakes for Stardust
17/11/2017

Swap snowflakes for stardust this Christmas with some recommends that are out of this world, from Jamie-Lee from our Birmingham branch.

Read an extract of The Book of the Year
15/11/2017

Behold The Book of the Year, by the “No Such Thing As A Fish” podcasters a.k.a the QI Elves. The book is a surreal, silly and wonderful compendium of irreverent and topical facts that show 2017 in a unique light.

Japan: the Perfect Setting for a Crime Novel
14/11/2017

Nicolas explains why Japan is the perfect backdrop to a crime novel.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd