Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Rogue Not Taken
Foyalty 27

The Rogue Not Taken (Paperback)

£8.99
Despatched in 2 business days.

Synopsis

'Fabulous' Eloisa James

'Smart, sexy, and always romantic' Julia Quinn

'For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean' Lisa Kleypas



The first in Sarah MacLean's sensational new Scandal & Scoundrels series . . . all the fun and guilty pleasure of celebrity gossip, with a Regency twist!



Lady Sophie's Society Splash!



When Sophie, the least interesting of the Talbot sisters, lands her philandering brother-in-law backside-first in a goldfish pond, she shocks society and finds herself the target of very public aristocratic scorn, leaving her no choice but to flee, vowing to start a new life far from London . Unfortunately, the carriage in which she stows away isn't saving her from ruin . . . it's filled with it.



Rogue's Reign of Ravishment!



Kingscote, "King," the Marquess of Eversley, has never met a woman he couldn't charm, which results in a reputation far worse than the truth, a general sense that he's more pretty face than proper gentleman, and an irate summons home to the Scottish border. When King discovers stowaway Sophie, however, the journey becomes anything but boring!



War? Or More?



He thinks she's trying to trick him into marriage. She wouldn't have him if he were the last man on earth. But carriages bring close quarters, dark secrets, and unbearable temptation, making opposites altogether too attractive . . .



This is the first novel in the Regency romance Scandal & Scoundrels series by New York Time bestselling author Sarah MacLean - perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James



Scandal & Scoundrel series:

The Rogue Not Taken

A Scot in the Dark

The Day of the Duchess



Praise for Sarah MacLean:



'Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edge' The New Yorker



'Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot' BookRiot.com



'Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean' Amanda Quick



'MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page' Entertainment Weekly



'Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor' RT Book Reviews

Fiction & PoetryRomanceErotic FictionHistorical romanceFiction & PoetryRomanceRomance Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group Publication Date: 29/12/2015 ISBN-13: 9780349409726  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

A life-long romance reader, Sarah MacLean wrote her first romance novel on a dare, and never looked back. She is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of historical romances, and the author of a monthly column at The Washington Post celebrating the best of the romance genre. She lives in New York City with her husband, daughter, dog and a ridiculously large collection of romance novels. She loves to hear from readers.

More books by Sarah MacLean

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

In Debt To The Earl (Lords at the Altar)
(Paperback)
Elizabeth Rolls
 
 
£4.99
 
The Deer and the Cauldron: 3-volume set
(Books & other media combined)
Louis Cha (Jin Yong)
 
 
£45.00
 
Open Sea
(Paperback)
Maria Gudin; Cynthia Steele
 
£8.99
£9.99
 
A Column of Fire
(Paperback)
Ken Follett
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close