Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Rule of Fear
Foyalty 39

The Rule of Fear (Paperback)

£12.99
Usually despatched in 7-10 days.

Synopsis

The new novel by Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of the terrifyingly authentic DI Sean Corrigan series. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.Sergeant Jack King is back on active duty after months off following a violent encounter. On the Met's promotional fast-track scheme, King is headed straight for the top, but policing the streets is where his heart truly lies.Tasked with cleaning up the notorious Grove Wood estate, King is determined to rise to the challenge. But it's not just drug dealers and petty thugs his team have to worry about. Someone on the estate is preying on children, and they need to find the culprit, fast.Soon King finds himself over his head: the local residents won't play ball, his superiors want results yesterday, and he's refusing to admit that he's suffering from PTSD. As the pressures combine, the line between right and wrong starts to blur and King finds himself in a downward spiral. Only he can save himself - but is it already too late?

Fiction & PoetryCrime & Thrillers Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 30/06/2016 ISBN-13: 9780007585731  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched in 7-10 days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Luke Delaney joined the Metropolitan Police Service in the late 1980s and his first posting was to an inner-city area of South East London notorious for high levels of crime and extreme violence. He later joined CID where he investigated murders ranging from those committed by fledgling serial killers to gangland assassinations. He is the author of the D. I. Corrigan series and The Rule of Fear is his fifth novel.

More books by Luke Delaney

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Ar Drywydd Llofrudd
(Paperback)
Alun Davies
 
 
£8.99
 
Hold The Dark (film Tie-in)
(Paperback)
William Giraldi
 
 
£8.99
 
Comic Con Men Book 2: The Great Comic...
(Paperback)
Anthony Falcone
 
 
£8.99
 
Fugitive from the Grave
(Hardback)
Edward Marston
 
 
£19.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close