Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Second Love of My Life

The Second Love of My Life (Paperback)

£7.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
Order now for Free delivery in the UK or choose Express Delivery to receive in 2 business days.
More on delivery...

Synopsis

*AN AMAZON RISING STAR* Victoria Walters' debut novel is a powerful tale of love, grief and survival, perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. 'Brilliant and superior women's fiction' Heat In the Cornish town of Talting, everyone is famous for something. Until recently Rose was known for many things: her infectious positivity; her unique artistic talent; and her devotion to childhood sweetheart Lucas. But two years ago that changed in one unthinkable moment. Now, Rose is known for being the young woman who became a widow aged just twenty-four. Though Rose knows that life must go on, the thought of carving out a new future for herself is one she can barely entertain. Until a newcomer, Robert, arrives in Talting for the summer...Can Rose allow herself the chance to love again? Get lost in Victoria Walters' immensely touching debut novel, and discover a world that will capture your imagination and heart.

Readers are falling in love with THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE: 'A beautiful story - full of heart' Giovanna Fletcher 'An emotional read' Daily Mail 'A wonderful love story' Heat 'A sobtastic story' Red Online 'Just darn brilliant' Look 'Brilliant and superior women's fiction' Heat 'A moving debut' Sun 'A well-written, heart-wrenching read' Best 'Heartbreaking and heart-awakening' Lisa Dickenson *New Magazine BOOK OF THE WEEK*

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Headline Publishing Group Publication Date: 07/04/2016 ISBN-13: 9781472229328  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Victoria Walters has always loved creating stories. Her first book was handwritten when she was sixteen years old, and was closely modelled on the Sweet Valley High series. Victoria studied sociology at Warwick University and has since worked for a business publisher and as a Waterstones bookseller. She lives in Surrey with her cat Harry (named after Harry Potter, not Harry Styles). This is her first novel. You can discover more about Victoria - and find pictures of Harry the cat - by following her on Twitter at @Vicky_Walters or by visiting her blog at: http://victoria-writes.com/.

More books by Victoria Walters

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Second Class Available free for ALL orders. No charge for each additional book. 3-7 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Absolution
(Paperback)
Ales Steger
 
 
£9.99
 
Hair Everywhere
(Paperback)
Coral Petkovich
 
 
£9.99
 
The Unyielding
(Paperback)
Gary J Shipley
 
 
£7.00
 

Currently out of stock

Love/War
(Paperback)
Ebba Witt-Brattstrom; Kate Lambert
 
 
£9.00
 

Currently out of stock

Latest Blog
#FoylesFive: Elsewhere-Elsewhen
18/09/2017

Jen from the Web Team shares a selection of books that will transport the reader to another time and place.

Growler: The Inspiration for the Now Iconic Bear
18/09/2017

James Campbell describes how the groundbreaking approach to illustration adopted by Milne and Shepard came about, which bear provided the inspiration for the drawings and which of the characters was Shepard's secret favourite.

Blog - Sound and Silence: Emma Viskic on Creating a Profoundly Deaf Protagonist
14/09/2017

In this exclusive blog Emma Viskic describes how she came to learn sign language in order to get closer to her deaf protagonist in her debut, Resurrection Bay.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd