Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
The Witness
Foyalty 24

The Witness (Paperback)

To Order. Estimated despatch in 1-3 weeks.
Email me when back in stock


Who are the mysterious visitors at Rossington Priory? What is behind the anonymous letters that empty the new holiday apartments there? At first these questions don't seem terribly important. For Anna Evesleigh, the attractive actress, has been literally led into new pastures by Mike Shannon. The irascible archaeologist seems to be mellowing and even enjoying Anna's company. But he can't have imagined how his foray would turn out, or that it would lead him into the heroic actions that he usually just misses. They are unaware at first of the underlying currents swirling dangerously around their friends Lucy Rossington and Hugh Carey. Lucy and Hugh's difficult relationship is Anna's main concern. And there are times when she wonders if she's the only one prepared to do something about it. But Hugh is swept up in the dangerous events at the priory and the burning issues, at least for Anna and Lucy, become 'Just what is Hugh's involvement with them?' and 'Who is the woman who seems to be at the heart of all this?' They are questions he's unwilling to answer, even when the police are asking.

Fiction & PoetryCrime & Thrillers Publisher: Threshold Press Ltd Publication Date: 28/03/2014 ISBN-13: 9781903152331  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: To Order. Estimated despatch in 1-3 weeks.  

Mary Tant has been a historical researcher for many years, and now specializes in the late 18th and early 19th centuries. Her interest in history began in childhood with Richard III, Rupert of the Rhine and the young Elizabeth Tudor. Wildlife observation also started early with the plants and creatures in the woodland beside her home. An interest in crime fiction came later, but has proved just as enduring. This is the eighth Rossington novel: the first seven are also available in paperback. The ninth in the series featuring Lucy Rossington and her family will appear in Spring 2015. The Rossington Inheritance, Death at the Priory, Friends - and a Foe, Players and Betrayers, The Watcher on the Cliff, Don't Come Back and The Gathering Storm are all available in paperback.

More books by Mary Tant

Leave Review


Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Ar Drywydd Llofrudd
Alun Davies
The Grave Above the Grave
Bernard Kerik
Hold The Dark (film Tie-in)
William Giraldi
Zygmunt Miloszewski; Antonia...
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close