Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
They Know Not What They Do
Foyalty 51

They Know Not What They Do (Hardback)

£16.99
Despatched in 2 business days.

Synopsis

Joe Chayefski has got what he always wanted: a reputation as one of America's top neuroscientists, a beautiful wife and two perfect daughters. But when his lab is attacked by animal rights activists, Joe is forced to face the past and reconnect with the son he abandoned twenty years earlier. As he struggles to deal with the sudden collision of his two lives - and to save his eldest daughter from the clutches of an unscrupulous tech company - Joe has to reconsider his priorities and take drastic action to save those he loves. An ambitious page-turner of a novel, They Know Not What They Do is perfect for fans of Jonathan Franzen and Dave Eggers.



Fiction & PoetryFiction in translationFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Oneworld Publications Publication Date: 02/11/2017 ISBN-13: 9781780749648  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Jussi Valtonen is an author and psychologist from Helsinki. He studied neuropsychology in the United States and screenwriting in the UK. His previous works include two novels and a short story collection. He currently lives in New York. Kristian London is an American translator who divides his time between Seattle and Helsinki.

More books by Jussi Valtonen

More books by Kristian London

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Dream
(Paperback)
Emile Zola; Paul Gibbard
 
 
£8.99
 
Revenge of the Translator
(Paperback)
Brice Matthieussent; Emma Ramadan
 
 
£11.99
 
The Deer and the Cauldron: 3-volume set
(Books & other media combined)
Louis Cha (Jin Yong)
 
 
£45.00
 
Hanuman's Travels
(Paperback)
Andrei Ivanov; Matthew Hyde
 
 
£11.95
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close