Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Things We Left Unsaid
Foyalty 27

Things We Left Unsaid (Paperback)

£8.99
Despatched in 2 business days.

Synopsis

Deep in an Iranian suburb, made rich by the booming oil industry, Clarice Ayvazian lives a comfortable life surrounded by the gentle bickering of her children and her gossiping friends and relatives. Happy being at the heart of her family, she devotes herself to their every need. But when an enigmatic Armenian family move in across the street, something begins to gnaw at Clarice's contentment: a feeling that there may be more to life - and to her - than this. Dizzy with the sweltering heat and simmering emotions, Clarice begins to feel herself come alive to possibilities previously unimaginable. Set in Iran prior to the Islamic revolution, Zoya Pirzad's award-winning novel crafts an intimate portrait of family life - its joys and its compromises - and how we find a happiness that endures.







For fans of Anne Tyler, Things We Left Unsaid is a humourous and pointed insight into the hopes and aspirations of Iranians in the years that led to the Islamic Revolution.

Essays & WritingLiterary CriticismFiction & PoetryFiction in translationFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945Fiction & PoetryShort stories Publisher: Oneworld Publications Publication Date: 02/05/2013 ISBN-13: 9781851689675  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Zoya Pirzad is a renowned Iranian-Armenian writer and novelist. Her collection of stories, The Bitter Taste of Persimmon, won the prize for Best Foreign Book of 2009 in France. She grew up in Abadan, Iran where this novel is set.

More books by Zoya Pirzad

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Nano Nagle: Her Life and ...
(Hardback)
Deirdre Raftery
 
 
£24.99
 
Reviving Cicero in Drama: From the...
(Hardback)
Gesine Manuwald
 
 
£72.00
 
Studying Early Printed Books,...
(Paperback)
Sarah Werner
 
 
£17.99
 
Routledge Companion to Women, Sex, ...
(Hardback)
Kimberly Anne Coles; Eve Keller
 
 
£175.00
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close