Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Traces of Kara
Foyalty 45

Traces of Kara (Paperback)

£14.99
To Order. Estimated despatch in 1-3 weeks.
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

From International bestselling and award-winning author Melissa Foster comes her newest pulse-pounding thriller and Kindle Bestseller (Amazon US & UK)

**WINNER** GOLD AWARD, Dan Poynter Global Ebook Award, Thriller

**WINNER** BRONZE AWARD, Dan Poynter Global Ebook Award, Suspense



TRACES OF KARA is an action packed, pulse pounding psychological thriller/suspense novel that features a determined killer who slowly loses his grip on reality as his carefully detailed plan starts to fall apart and a heroine determined to move forward with her life who now must reconcile everything she believed to be true about her family with the reality of their tragic past.



Q&A with author Melissa Foster



Q: How is TRACES OF KARA different than your suspense novel, CHASING AMANDA?

MF: TRACES OF KARA is a much darker book than any of my others. I allowed Roland Greer to take me to his dark side, and I delve into his motivations in a much more complex way than I had with CHASING AMANDA. This is not just a women's fiction novel, this novel will satisfy men and women, and lovers of dark thrillers--some readers say a few scenes border on horror, but I'm not sure I agree with that.



Q: Is this book a stand-alone novel?

MF: I have had readers request a second book, to see what happens with Kara and Roland. I'm thinking about it.



Q: Does this book offer readers your typical emotionally compelling read?

MF: Definitely. This is more than a thriller. TRACES OF KARA delves into the mother-daughter relationship, the relationship between spouses, and between siblings. The emotions of the characters are raw and riveting.



Q: What authors do you think this book is similar to?

MF: I think this book will resonate with readers who enjoy Tess Gerritsen, CJ Lyons, Lisa Gardner, and even readers of Lisa Scottoline and other women's fiction authors will enjoy the mother-daughter storyline.



Q: What's next for you?

MF: I've just published HAVE NO SHAME, a book about forbidden love in the civil rights era. HAVE NO SHAME is not a thriller, like TRACES OF KARA. HAVE NO SHAME is a historical fiction/romantic suspense.



****



Kara Knight can't wait to leave her hometown for the promise of nursing school and a fresh start on her future--leaving behind an over protective mother, a broken heart and painful memories. However, twenty-five miles away, the twin she doesn't know exists is determined to be reunited with the sister he cannot forget.



Kara is abducted and thrown into her obsessive captor's delusional world. As the past she thought she knew unravels around her, Kara struggles to make sense of the memories that come creeping back, threatening her sanity and her safety. Meanwhile, Kara's mother races against time to save the daughter she fears she will lose when a long-held secret is revealed. The hours tick away as her captor plays out his plan--to take Kara with him into death at the exact moment of their birth, never to be separated again.

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: World Literary Press Publication Date: 07/03/2013 ISBN-13: 9780989050807  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: To Order. Estimated despatch in 1-3 weeks.  

Melissa Foster is the award-winning author of four International bestselling novels. Her books have been recommended by USA Today's book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the Women's Nest, a social and support community for women, the World Literary Caf�. When she's not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on Fostering Success. Melissa has been published in Calgary's Child Magazine, the Huffington Post, and Women Business Owners magazine.

More books by Melissa Foster

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Ar Drywydd Llofrudd
(Paperback)
Alun Davies
 
 
£8.99
 
The Grave Above the Grave
(Hardback)
Bernard Kerik
 
 
£18.99
 
Hold The Dark (film Tie-in)
(Paperback)
William Giraldi
 
 
£8.99
 
Priceless
(Paperback)
Zygmunt Miloszewski; Antonia...
 
 
£9.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close