Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Witch Hunt
Foyalty 30

Witch Hunt (Paperback)

£9.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£9.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.

Synopsis

A chilling, haunting ghost story that delves into the dark past of the 16th century Essex witch trials.



Sadie Asquith has been fascinated by the dark past of Essex's witch hunts for as long as she can remember. And for good reason: between 1560 and 1680, over 500 women were tried for witchcraft in the county of Essex. But as she researches a book on the subject, Sadie experiences strange, ghostly visions. She hears noises at night, a sobbing sound that follows her, and black moths appear from nowhere. It's as if, by digging up the truth about the witch hunts, she has opened an unearthly connection to the women treated so cruelly and killed centuries before.



And something else in the modern world is after her too: Sadie is sure she's being followed, her flat is burgled and she finds clues that reveal her own past isn't all that she believed. Can she find peace for the witches of Essex's history and can she find a safe path for herself?



For fans of Christopher Ransom and Susan Hill.



So scary you'll sleep with the lights on...

Fiction & PoetryHorror Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 11/10/2012 ISBN-13: 9781847562692  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Syd Moore has worked extensively in publishing and the book trade and presented Channel 4's late night book programme, Pulp.

More books by Syd Moore

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Holy Corpse Rising Vol. 5
(Paperback)
Hosana Tanaka
 
 
£9.99
 
Last Days: Zombie Apocalypse: A Game...
(Hardback)
Ashe Barker; Arthur Asa
 
 
£19.99
 
Tokyo Ghoul: re, Vol. 5
(Paperback)
Sui Ishida
 
 
£8.99
 
Ash vs the Army of Darkness
(Paperback)
Chad Bowers; Chris Sims; Mauro Vargas
 
 
£17.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close