Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Churchill's Angels

Churchill's Angels (Paperback)

£8.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
Order now for Free delivery in the UK or choose Express Delivery to receive in 2 business days.
More on delivery...

Synopsis

The first in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.It is 1939 and in the town of Dartford, Grace, Sally and twins Daisy and Rose, are determined to do their bit when war is declared. Grace, desperate to get away from her sad home life, signs up for the Land Army. Sally's dream of stage school is thwarted by the war, but she finds hope in an unexpected place.For the twins, nothing has prepared them for the shock of the blitz and the nightly raids on their hometown. Rose signs on at the local munitions factory, but with her brothers away fighting, Daisy is needed at home in her father's greengrocer shop.When she unwittingly trespasses on a wealthy estate and meets the aristocratic flying ace, Adair, Daisy initially dismisses him as a `toff'. But they become friends and Adair encourages Daisy to indulge her passion for aeroplanes. Could Daisy's dream of being a pilot be closer than she thinks? And in these uncertain times, a girl would have to be crazy to fall in love, wouldn't she?

Ruby Jackson and her husband live in a small village in Surrey. Ruby, who worked for an international charity, now writes full time, with a particular interest in how women cope under pressure. When she's not writing she is probably in their large garden coping with weeds.

More books by Ruby Jackson

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Oh Capitano!: Celso Cesare...
(Hardback)
Rudolph J. Vecoli; Francesco Durante;...
 
£104.00
£108.00
 
Archives of the Valuation Office
(Hardback)
Frances McGee
 
 
£17.95
 
Irish Reading Societies and...
(Hardback)
Keith Manley
 
 
£55.00
 
Imaging the Great Irish Famine:...
(Hardback)
Niamh Ann Kelly
 
 
£69.00
 
Latest Blog
#FoylesFive: Polish Fiction
22/02/2018

Gary from our Fiction Department delights us with a few of his favourite Polish novels.

Folklore of the Yorkshire Moors
10/02/2018

Read an Extract from Wendy Mitchell's Somebody I Used to Know
05/02/2018

Read an extract from Wendy Mitchell's Somebody I Used to Know, her memoir about living with dementia.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd