25 Days in December

25 Days in December

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 28/11/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'...a fantastic story that really tugs at your heartstrings as you follow each character in the countdown to Christmas... I adored it.' The Broadbean You can't plan for the unexpected... Kate Potter used to know what happiness felt like. A few years ago, she was full of energy, excited by every possibility. But that was back when everything was different, before Kate's husband went away with the army and didn't come home. She can't even remember what it felt like to be in love. Then Kate meets Daniel. Recognising her loneliness reflected in his eyes, Kate vows to try and help bring him out of his shell. But as Kate plans to bring life back to Daniel, she might have stumbled on the secret to happiness... Can one chance meeting change two lives? The perfect Christmas treat for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Trisha Ashley and Isabelle Broom. Reviewers love this wonderful festive romance. Praise for 25 Days in December: 'A beautifully crafted Christmas tale, full of 'magic' and the reality of life in equal measure.' MADEUP Book Reviews 'Romantic, heart-warming and completely captivating' Book After Book 'a beautiful, beautiful story which had my heart under its Christmas tree from the very beginning.' The Writing Garnet

  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • ISBN: 9781409181538
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 242g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
25 Days in December
A fabulous festive read
Oh my word, where do I start with this fabulous book? Before I even opened the book to read the story properly, I read the synopsis and the book was just ... READ MORE
Amanda Oughton
25 Days in December
Such a lovely book with a lot of depth and full of Christmas magic!
This wasn't what I initially thought it would be, I thought it would be a light Christmas story, but it had much more depth to it and was such a lovely boo... READ MORE
Claire McPartlin
25 Days in December
A Fabulous Christmastime Read
A dark, stark and emotional Christmas story, but nonetheless, extremely fascinating. This book was always going to be a winner for me with it's Christmas-t... READ MORE
Bridget East