A Boy Made of Blocks

A Boy Made of Blocks

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 29/12/2016
We can order this from the publisher
Usually dispatched within 2 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

THE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB AND NUMBER ONE AMAZON BESTSELLER

'The publishing sensation of the year: a compelling, uplifting and heart-rending debut novel'
Mail on Sunday
A Boy Made of Blocks is a funny, heartwarming story of family and love inspired by the author's own experiences with his son, the perfect latest obsession for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes.

A father who rediscovers love

Alex loves his wife Jody, but has forgotten how to show it. He loves his son Sam, but doesn't understand him. He needs a reason to grab his future with both hands.

A son who shows him how to live

Meet eight-year-old Sam: beautiful, surprising - and different. To him the world is a frightening mystery. But as his imagination comes to life, his family will be changed . . . for good.

'One of those wonderful books that makes you laugh and cry at the same time'
Good Housekeeping
'Funny, expertly plotted and written with enormous heart. Readers who enjoyed The Rosie Project will love A Boy Made of Blocks - I did'
Graeme Simsion

'Very funny, incredibly poignant and full of insight. Awesome.'
Jenny Colgan

'Heartwarming'
The Unmumsy Mum

'A wonderful, warm, insightful novel about family, friendship and love'
Daily Mail

'A great plot, with a rare sense of honesty'
Guardian

'A truly beautiful story'
Heat

'A heartwarming and wise story'
Cathy Rentzenbrink, author of The Last Act of Love

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780751563290
  • Number of pages: 416
  • Weight: 286g
  • Dimensions: 195 x 128 x 26 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
A Boy Made of Blocks
A beautiful debut
Wonderfully warm, honest and funny. I found this book to be an absolute delight that I couldn't put down.
MissVics
A Boy Made of Blocks
A story filled with love, hope, humour and dreams.
As a keen reader this book took me on a voyage of discovery. Slightly different from my usual 'entertainment' value but definitely raised my interest from ... READ MORE
Alison Drew