A Catalogue of Catastrophe

A Catalogue of Catastrophe

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 14/04/2022
£10.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL

BOOK 13 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES

For fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club series, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who.

---

Finally - finally! - Max has that nice office job she's always wanted. The one with no heavy lifting and no one tries to kill her. Well, one out of two's not bad...

Punching well above their weight, Max and Markham set out to bring down a sinister organisation founded in the future - with a suspicious focus on the past.

Max's focus is staying alive long enough to reunite with Leon and Matthew, alternately helped and hindered by St Mary's. Who aren't always the blessing they like to think they are.

But non-stop leaping around the timeline - from witnessing Magna Carta to disturbing a certain young man with a penchant for gunpowder - is beginning to take its toll. Is Max going mad? Or are the ghosts of the past finally catching up with her?

What people are saying about Jodi Taylor:

'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me'

'This amazing series is anything but formulaic. Just when you think you've got to grips with everything, out comes the rug from under your feet'

'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it'

'St Mary's stories are the much-anticipated highlight of my year'

'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked'

'A tour de force'

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781472286895
  • Number of pages: 512
  • Weight: 361g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 38 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
A Catalogue of Catastrophe
Brilliant, just brilliant, romp through history and the future
Phew, what a ride! I have to confess I've missed a few books in the St Mary's series as I found the interactions between Clive Ronan (boo, hiss) and Max t... READ MORE
Alison Robinson
A Catalogue of Catastrophe
a fun romp through time
This is the 13th book in the Chronicles of StMary but what I particularly enjoy about this series is that you can jump in randomly at any book and quickly ... READ MORE
anita @seriesbooklover
A Catalogue of Catastrophe
The latest fantastic and fun adventure for Dr Maxwell and friends
My thanks to Headline for an eARC via NetGalley of ‘A Catalogue of Catastrophe’ by Jodi Taylor in exchange for an honest review. Thank you also for the in... READ MORE
Vivienne O'Regan
A Catalogue of Catastrophe
Another brilliant St Mary's tale
Somewhere along the line I've managed to miss out on a few of Jodi Taylor's St Mary's Chronicles which I'm rather sad about as this is a series that benefi... READ MORE
Maggie Macdonald
A Catalogue of Catastrophe
4.5 stars…..
If an international bestselling series is running into its thirteenth instalment and you’ve yet to read one, then you just know that it’s worth investigati... READ MORE
A Mother’s Musings