A Change of Heart at the Vintage Dress Shop

A Change of Heart at the Vintage Dress Shop: A heartwarming and hilarious romantic read

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 27/06/2024
We can order this from the publisher
Usually dispatched within 2 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'I loved this!... Fell in love with the characters and loved the camaraderie between the Vintage Dress Shop staff... A lovely, summery read... Highly recommend!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Cressida Collins is the queen of makeovers. With a well-placed stitch, button or seam, she can transform any frock in The Vintage Dress Shop and give customers their Cinderella moment.

Like her beautifully organised workroom under the eaves, Cress's life away from the shop is just as orderly and mapped out. But when her boyfriend of fifteen years drops a bombshell, it explodes all the carefully laid plans Cress had for her future.

It's going to take more than needle and thread to put Cress's own life back together. Will she ever be brave enough to say goodbye to her old dreams and start over?

But after designing a dress for a customer and transforming her into the woman she always wanted to be, Cress realises that it can be fun not to follow a pattern. Then there's her blossoming friendship with Miles, a very handsome and very sexy film director...

Cress is about to discover that leaving a few loose threads might be the best way to mend her broken heart...

A wonderfully uplifting, funny and heartfelt summer romance that will whisk you away to the haven of The Vintage Dress Shop. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Heidi Swain and Phillipa Ashley.

Everyone is falling in love with A Change of Heart at the Vintage Dress Shop:

'A fab book... Absolutely loved it... Great to be back in the vintage clothes shop. There are great characters... The author's love of London is fab... A great read' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A lovely feel good read. It has beautiful vintage dresses, a coming into self-confidence and the finding of love... A whirlwind adventure... I absolutely love Miles - he is the perfect book boyfriend!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Funny with brilliant characters which made it a real page-turner for me. This book is not to be missed' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A wonderful romantic novel which is an ideal summer read' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • ISBN: 9781399715331
  • Number of pages: 320
  • Weight: 220g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 24 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
A Change of Heart at the Vintage Dress Shop
Cute
A Change of Heart at the Vintage Dress Shop, the second book in the series but I went in to it having not read the first and works as a stand alone book to... READ MORE
Harps
A Change of Heart at the Vintage Dress Shop
Romance and humour - Superb!
How wonderful to return to the Vintage Dress Shop. I absolutely loved the first book and gave it 5* This one was equally funny with brilliant characters w... READ MORE
Lorraine Joad
A Change of Heart at the Vintage Dress Shop
Sparkling and crisp - delicious storytelling
Cress mends and alters the dresses sold in the Vintage Dress Shop in London. She’s meticulous and focused and clever at her work. She’s been dating Colin f... READ MORE
Laura Black Reads
A Change of Heart at the Vintage Dress Shop
Delightful summer read
I read this book courtesy of NetGalley. À delightful summer read which I thoroughly enjoyed. Light and easy to get into with diverse well depicted charac... READ MORE
Grey Lady