A Close Run Thing (The Matthew Hervey Adventures: 1)

A Close Run Thing (The Matthew Hervey Adventures: 1)

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 01/03/2000
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

From the Sunday Times bestselling author Allan Mallinson, a riveting read with the perfect combination of hero, history and adventure - perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian and Bernard Cornwell."Convincingly drawn, perfectly paced and expertly written...A Joy to read" - Antony Beevor. "I can't wait to read the next in the series..." - ***** Reader review. "A captivating read..."- ***** Reader review. "Allan Mallinson is a truly gifted storyteller..."- ***** Reader review.*************************************************************************Waterloo 1815. The war against Napoleon Bonaparte is raging to its bloody end at Waterloo.A young officer - Cornet Matthew Hervey - going about his duty suddenly finds himself at the crux of events. The decisions he has to make - both military and romantic - will change the course of his life, and possible have far reaching political consequences...A Close Run Thing is the first book in Allan Mallinson's Matthew Hervey series. His adventures continue in The Nizam's Daughters.

  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780553507133
  • Number of pages: 528
  • Weight: 357g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 31 mm

Customer Reviews