A Cure Ever After

A Cure Ever After

Paperback Published on: 01/02/2024
RRP £8.99
£7.49
Save £1.50 (17%)
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

 An extraordinary new teen YA story set in the same worldof Once Upon A Fever – perfect for fans ofPhilip Pullman. The city of Lundain is battling strange illnesses brought on byexcessive emotion. The Guild of Medicine wants cures; the Guild of Finance sees onlyopportunity. In this malignant world, two boys struggle to succeed. Kitt, whois suffering from Midas-fingers and turns whatever he touchesto gold with dangerous consequences, and Os, a young doctor who hasan unusual ability – to read the feelingsof others.Unless the boys can work together, a toxic disaster will end itall . . .A stunning teen urban fantasy set five years after theevents of the original and critically-acclaimed Once Upon aFeverCan be read as a standalone story, as well as a companionnovel Two new characters navigate a disaster in this unique,enchanting alternate-London, in a world in which feelings causesupernatural illnessesPerfect for fans of Philip Pullman and Laini Taylor PRAISE FOR ONCE UPON A FEVER: 'A dark, enthralling fantasy with a vividly imagined setting' GUARDIAN'This is a book to escape into' IRISH TIMES'Richly imagined and deftly constructed' WATERSTONES,BEST TEEN AND YA BOOKS OF 2022

  • Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781915026293
  • Number of pages: 323
  • Weight: 180g
  • Dimensions: 194 x 124 x 24 mm

Customer Reviews