A Feather So Black

A Feather So Black

Hardback Published on: 14/03/2024
£18.99
Coming soon
Published 14/03/2024
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
A Feather So Black
Romantasy: A definition.
Selene has crafted a tale of intrigue, magic and lore that leaves a sweet taste and longing to find where we belong page after page. Our female MC- a chang... READ MORE
Ella-Mae from Lewes

Synopsis

'Dark and dangerous and teeming with romance, A Feather So Black is an exhilarating adventure that walks the edge of a blade. Truly enchanting' Rachel Gillig, NYT bestselling author of One Dark Window The Cruel Prince meets For the Wolf in a sizzling fantasy romance set in a world of perilous magic and moonlit forests, spinning a seductive tale of a changeling princess, her cursed sister, and the dangerous fae lord she must defeat to save her family.In a kingdom where magic has been lost, Fia is a rare changeling, left behind by the wicked Fair Folk when they stole the High Queen's daughter Eala and locked the gates to the Otherworld.When a hidden gate to the Otherworld is discovered, Fia is tasked by the High Queen to retrieve Eala and break her curse. But she doesn't go alone: with her is prince Rogan, Eala's betrothed and Fia's childhood best friend. As the two journey into a world where magic winds through the roots of the trees and beauty can be a deadly illusion, Fia's mission is complicated by her feelings for the prince. . . and her unexpected attraction to the dark-hearted fae lord holding Eala captive. Irian might be more monster than man, but he seems to understand Fia in a way no one ever has.'Darkly enchanting and beautifully written, A Feather So Black is the perfect mix of atmospheric fantasy, heart-stopping action, and delicious romance' Thea Guanzon, author of The Hurricane Wars'Opulent and scorching, A Feather So Black transcends the genres of romance and fantasy into a tale that is timeless, blood-spattered, and rich with longing and magic' Roshani Chokshi, author of The Last Tale of the Flower Bride 'Immersive world building, whimsical prose, gripping adventure, and heart stopping romance, A Feather So Black will definitely be a new romantasy favourite!' A.K. Mulford, author of The High Mountain Court'With a breathtaking, sizzling romance, A Feather So Black weaves a twisted fairy tale of thorns and teeth' K.M. Enright, author of Mistress of Lies'By turns seductive and heart breaking, this enthralling journey heralds a new era of fantasy' Breanne Randall, author of the Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic'Lyra Selene's writing is a feast for the senses, made of velvet and wild vines and moonlight. A Feather So Black is sure to lure readers into its glittering world. Just be warned, dear reader: once you enter the revels of these Folk, you'll never want them to end' Ryan Graudin, award winning author of Wolf By Wolf

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780356522371
  • Number of pages: 480
  • Weight: 720g
  • Dimensions: 238 x 154 x 46 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
A Feather So Black
And most for those who love fantasy
A Feather So Black is a compelling choice for fans of The Cruel Prince and These Hollow Vows seeking a more mature twist. The detailed descriptions vividly... READ MORE
melissa ann Gordon
A Feather So Black
Enjoyable Romantic Fae Fantasy
4.25/5 stars Book One of the Fair Folk series, this romantic fantasy is set in a kingdom that has lost its magic and the Fair Folk Kingdom, bitter enemi... READ MORE
Robin