A Grimacres Whodunnit: Murder! By Narwhal!

A Grimacres Whodunnit: Murder! By Narwhal!

Paperback Published on: 12/09/2024
Coming soon
Published 12/09/2024
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

From the internationally bestselling creator of Claude and Mr Penguin comes a brand-new tongue-in-cheek murder mystery series, stylishly illustrated in black and white, and perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, Enola Holmes and Knives Out.

When the tyrannical family patriarch Sir Ignatious Gristle is murdered on his 90th birthday at his country estate, every one of his gathered family members is a suspect. Trapped by a snowstorm with no way to contact the police, it's up to his mettlesome granddaughter, Edna, and her trusted tortoise, Charles Darwin, to determine whodunnit!

Full of head-scratching clues, page-turning twists and a lot people acting suspiciously this is the first in a funny, spoofy middle-grade murder mystery series from bestselling author Alex T. Smith.

  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • ISBN: 9781444970050
  • Number of pages: 480
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Customer Reviews