A Lady’s Guide to Scandal

A Lady’s Guide to Scandal

Fiction & Poetry, Romance
Hardback Published on: 31/08/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
Light-hearted Regency Romance!
I fully enjoyed Sophie's first book in the Lady's Guide series 'A Lady's Guide to Fortune Hunting', so when I heard she was writing another I was excited. ... READ MORE
Sarina Thomas
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
Another fun regency romp!
Dearest gentle reader, there are many rules to follow should any decent lady of society wish to keep not only herself pure of soul, but also to safeguard t... READ MORE
Dan - Clifton, Bristol.
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
Heartwarming and swoon worthy
Thought not what I expected (this is a stand alone book) I still thoroughly enjoyed this historical romance story that had a bit of rivals to lovers theme ... READ MORE
Katie at Blackpool
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
Wonderful!
After loving A Lady's Guide to Fortune Hunting, I have been looking forward to more from Sophie Irwin and A Lady's Guide to Scandal hasn't not disappointed... READ MORE
CVP
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
A beautiful regency romance
My first Sophie Irwin novel and I definitely want it delve more into her other books after this funny and romantic book. You follow Eliza after her husband... READ MORE
Sophie Baker
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
Favourite book of the year!?
Thanks to its dynamic plot and clever wit, I adored this regency romance. It was wonderful to watch its admirable heroine grow in courage so that she could... READ MORE
Sophie at Windsor
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
A fabulous regency rom-com!
Once again Sophie Irwin delights in her next instalment of the 'Lady's Guide' series! I felt transported to Bath and the grand ballroom's in this one! We... READ MORE
Beverley

Synopsis

The captivating new historical novel from the author of the Sunday Times bestseller A Lady's Guide to Fortune-Hunting. Recently widowed from her marriage of convenience, Eliza, now Dowager Countess of Somerset, is bequeathed a fortune, hers to keep as long as she can steer clear of scandal. It should be simple - Eliza has spent a lifetime following the rules - but now that she is rich, titled and independent, misbehaviour is much more tempting...

  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • ISBN: 9780008519575
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 560g
  • Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 38 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
A perfect romance..
After ten unhappy years of marriage to the Earl of Somerset, Eliza is finally a free rich widow. Her freedom and wealth come with a catch; she has to behav... READ MORE
Emine at Bromley
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
Perfect for fans of Bridgerton
Thank you to the publishers for this early copy of Sophie's second book. I thoroughly enjoyed the first book - A Lady's Guide to Fortune Hunting which I f... READ MORE
Fiona Sharp
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
Delightful Regency Romance
I loved Sophie Irwin’s debut novel , “’The lady’s guide to fortune hunting’’, and was eagerly waiting for her second one. This did not disappoint at all!! ... READ MORE
vansa David
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
I absolutely loved this book!
I really enjoyed Sophie Irwin's first novel, so I was looking forwards to reading this one and I wasn't disappointed. The characters are all depicted so we... READ MORE
kendrafortune
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
Fantastic book!
Made me laugh out loud
Louise B-M
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
A very good read
loved the suspense right the way through and lots of laughs
Mike Burks
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
A likeable read
Harefield Hall in the year of 1819, sees Lady Eliza Somerset living through society’s mourning period stages. Now a young widow, of the late Earl of Somers... READ MORE
Always Happiest Reading
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
I loved it!
There's so much I want to say about this book, but everything I want to gush about is very spoilery, and I really don't want to spoil anything about this b... READ MORE
MakexBelieve
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
a deliciously delectable read
A lady's guide to scandal - Sophie Irwin Another deliciously delectable tale from Sophie Irwin Ten years of a miserable existence with a much older mise... READ MORE
Beverley Cole
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
Enchanting read
In my youth regency type novels were my passion, but not for many years, this one took me back to my days reading Jane Austin, Georgette Heyer etc and I re... READ MORE
TrishAM
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
Wonderful historical read
I enjoyed this book. It had great characters especially Melville who made me laugh with his witty comments and flirty character!! I felt sorry for poor Eli... READ MORE
Nic. C/ Nickiknackinoo
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
Fans of Pride and Prejudice and Sanditon will love it
I adored this book! Bath is one of my favourite cities and knowing some of the places written about and walking down the same streets mentioned in the stor... READ MORE
Nadine  Ford
A Lady’s Guide to Scandal
Fabulous!
I’ve found a new love for regency, or maybe just Sophie Irwin! Loved it. ❤️ Can’t wait for more!
Jo