A Shetland Winter Mystery

A Shetland Winter Mystery

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 09/12/2021
£10.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

'This series is a must-read for anyone who loves the sea, or islands, or joyous, intricate story-telling.' ANN CLEEVESIt's the dark nights in the run up to Christmas, and sailing sleuth Cass Lynch's first night on dry land is disturbed by strange noises outside her isolated cottage. Tiny footprints in the moonlit snow trail from her front door before mysteriously disappearing. Soon Cass learns others were visited by the same tiny feet in the night.It looks like ingenious local teenagers playing tricks - but what happens when festive games turn deadly?Cass soon finds out as a schoolboy disappears, leaving only a trail of footprints into the middle of a snowy field. She's determined to investigate, but uncovering the truth will also put her in danger . . .Nail-biting and unputdownable, A Shetland Winter Mystery is the latest instalment in the much-loved Shetland Sailing Mystery series by Marsali Taylor. Perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Elly Griffiths and J M Dalgliesh.Readers LOVE the Shetland Sailing Mysteries:'Definitely the best of the Cass Lynch series yet!' 5* Reader Review'The beautiful descriptions of Shetland life, traditions, it's landscape and even language bring everything to life.' 5* Reader Review'This series gets better and better' 5* Reader Review'A beautifully written story, with descriptions so vivid you can smell the sea and beautiful countryside.' 5* Reader Review'The perfect lockdown read for anyone who longs to be back on the sea.' 5* Reader Review

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781472292063
  • Number of pages: 368
  • Weight: 257g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 26 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
A Shetland Winter Mystery
A Christmas story with a difference
It is always a delight to see another Cass Lynch book appear. I have enjoyed this series from the beginning and it has been a joy watching the characters d... READ MORE
Maggie Macdonald
A Shetland Winter Mystery
Tense and dramatic
I have been a fan of Marsali’s work for a little while now. I haven’t caught up with all the books in ‘The Shetland Sailing Series’ but I am getting there... READ MORE
Amanda Oughton
A Shetland Winter Mystery
An intriguing winter read!
A great read with a strong female lead character. The writing is descriptive in its nature and is easy to read . Cass the protagonist is a sailor / part ti... READ MORE
Zoe Hitchen
A Shetland Winter Mystery
A winter tale
I had to read this, due to the time of year. I did enjoy it, but had not read any of the previous titles. However it was a good read and I enjoyed the va... READ MORE
S Bi